MF Analyser

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare Fund vs PGIM India Healthcare Fund

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare Fund and PGIM India Healthcare Fund are both Pharma & Healthcare Funds. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +21.58% vs —, 5-year CAGR +15.33% vs —, volatility 14.40% vs 16.30%, maximum drawdown −20.46% vs −14.45%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and HealthcarePGIM India Healthcare
Fund houseAditya Birla Sun Life Mutual FundPGIM India Mutual Fund
Compared asPharma & Healthcare FundsPharma & Healthcare Funds
NAV₹40.3900₹12.4100
NAV date5 Nov 20265 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)11 Jul 201911 Dec 2024
Track record7.3 yrs1.9 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹1,078 Cr—
Securities held39—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and HealthcarePGIM India Healthcare
1 month+2.18%+1.47%
3 months−0.59%−0.40%
6 months+10.66%+14.48%
1 year+17.21%+20.60%
3 years (CAGR)+21.58%—
5 years (CAGR)+15.33%—
7 years (CAGR)+21.06%—
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)+20.93%+12.15%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+18.96%—

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and HealthcarePGIM India Healthcare
2026 (year to date)+19.21%+23.85%
2025−3.09%−0.99%
2024+37.69%—
2023+39.58%—
2022−11.31%—
2021+21.36%—

Risk

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and HealthcarePGIM India Healthcare
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ14.40%16.30%
Downside volatility ⓘ8.48%10.79%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ1.050.35
Sortino ratio ⓘ1.780.52
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−20.46%−14.45%
Recovery from that fall13 months5 months
Current fall from peak−2.04%−2.67%
Rolling 1-year return: worst−15.55%−2.97%
Rolling 1-year return: median+17.80%+13.96%
Rolling 1-year return: best+72.90%+29.31%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss19.53%8.97%

Against each fund's benchmark

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and HealthcarePGIM India Healthcare
Beta ⓘ0.660.74
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+11.17%+8.66%
R² ⓘ45.2156.10
Upside capture106.22%121.89%
Downside capture46.88%74.02%
Tracking error12.55%11.83%
Information ratio0.890.89
Treynor ratio22.465.02

Portfolio

PGIM India Healthcare Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and HealthcarePGIM India Healthcare
Equity97.94%—
Cash & equivalents2.07%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and HealthcarePGIM India Healthcare
Large Cap32.94%—
Mid Cap30.64%—
Small Cap31.74%—
Unclassified2.61%—

Concentration

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and HealthcarePGIM India Healthcare
Top 10 holdings54.43%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ23.9—
Securities held39—

Top 10 holdings

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare

  1. Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited9.28%
  2. Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited8.61%
  3. Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited6.44%
  4. Cipla Limited6.38%
  5. Aurobindo Pharma Limited4.52%
  6. Sai Life Sciences Limited4.49%
  7. Ajanta Pharma Limited4.35%
  8. Mankind Pharma Limited3.62%
  9. Dr. Lal Path Labs Limited3.51%
  10. Abbott India Limited3.26%

PGIM India Healthcare

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and HealthcarePGIM India Healthcare
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology74.91%—
Healthcare Services21.61%—
Insurance0.73%—
Chemicals & Petrochemicals0.69%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare and PGIM India Healthcare returns?

As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +17.21% vs +20.60%; 3-year CAGR +21.58% vs —; 5-year CAGR +15.33% vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare and PGIM India Healthcare compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 14.40% vs 16.30%; Sharpe ratio 1.05 vs 0.35; Sortino ratio 1.78 vs 0.52; maximum drawdown −20.46% vs −14.45%; beta 0.66 vs 0.74.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Pharma & Healthcare Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.