Axis Children's Fund vs PGIM India Retirement Fund
Axis Children's Fund and PGIM India Retirement Fund are both Retirement Funds. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +10.22% vs —, 5-year CAGR +6.23% vs —, volatility 11.21% vs 16.04%, maximum drawdown −27.09% vs −16.53%.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| Axis Children's | PGIM India Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | Axis Mutual Fund | PGIM India Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Retirement Funds | Retirement Funds |
| NAV | ₹30.5281 | ₹12.8400 |
| NAV date | 5 Nov 2026 | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Launched (first NAV) | 14 Dec 2015 | 19 Apr 2024 |
| Track record | 10.9 yrs | 2.5 yrs |
| Fund size (AUM) | ₹863 Cr | — |
| Securities held | 114 | — |
| Portfolio as of | 30 Sep 2026 | Not disclosed yet |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| Axis Children's | PGIM India Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | +4.06% | +3.46% |
| 3 months | −0.67% | −0.85% |
| 6 months | +3.12% | +5.16% |
| 1 year | +0.62% | +3.05% |
| 3 years (CAGR) | +10.22% | — |
| 5 years (CAGR) | +6.23% | — |
| 7 years (CAGR) | +10.60% | — |
| 10 years (CAGR) | +10.87% | — |
| Since launch (CAGR) | +10.77% | +10.35% |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | +7.68% | — |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Calendar-year returns
| Axis Children's | PGIM India Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 (year to date) | +0.86% | +5.16% |
| 2025 | +6.17% | +3.21% |
| 2024 | +15.66% | — |
| 2023 | +14.72% | — |
| 2022 | −6.22% | — |
| 2021 | +28.04% | — |
Risk
| Axis Children's | PGIM India Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | 11.21% | 16.04% |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | 7.93% | 10.77% |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | 0.33 | 0.24 |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | 0.47 | 0.36 |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | −27.09% | −16.53% |
| Recovery from that fall | 7 months | 4 months |
| Current fall from peak | −0.77% | −1.68% |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | −14.55% | −5.81% |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | +11.05% | +4.49% |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | +60.26% | +21.67% |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | 14.82% | 13.80% |
Against each fund's benchmark
| Axis Children's | PGIM India Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | 0.72 | 1.00 |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | +0.63% | +5.14% |
| R² ⓘ | 93.04 | 86.89 |
| Upside capture | 81.18% | 114.35% |
| Downside capture | 70.31% | 87.36% |
| Tracking error | 5.04% | 5.77% |
| Information ratio | 0.08 | 0.90 |
| Treynor ratio | 3.23 | 0.04 |
Portfolio
PGIM India Retirement Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| Axis Children's | PGIM India Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Equity | 70.66% | — |
| Debt | 27.15% | — |
| Cash & equivalents | 2.18% | — |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| Axis Children's | PGIM India Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | 49.34% | — |
| Mid Cap | 9.49% | — |
| Small Cap | 11.18% | — |
| Unclassified | 0.65% | — |
Concentration
| Axis Children's | PGIM India Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | 37.21% | — |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | 43.5 | — |
| Securities held | 114 | — |
Top 10 holdings
Axis Children's
- 7.1% Government of India (08/04/2034)8.67%
- ICICI Bank Limited4.81%
- Reliance Industries Limited4.50%
- HDFC Bank Limited4.36%
- 7.18% Government of India (14/08/2033)4.07%
- Muthoot Finance Ltd.2.30%
- Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited2.20%
- Bharti Airtel Limited2.15%
- State Bank of India2.11%
- Mahindra & Mahindra Limited2.04%
PGIM India Retirement
Not disclosed yet.
Sector exposure
| Axis Children's | PGIM India Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Banks | 15.23% | — |
| Sovereign | 14.79% | — |
| CRISIL AAA | 5.70% | — |
| Finance | 5.57% | — |
| Petroleum Products | 4.50% | — |
| IT - Software | 4.06% | — |
| Auto Components | 3.48% | — |
| Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology | 3.46% | — |
| Healthcare Services | 3.40% | — |
| CRISIL AA+ | 2.88% | — |
| Automobiles | 2.87% | — |
| Retailing | 2.75% | — |
| Telecom - Services | 2.58% | — |
| Consumer Durables | 2.41% | — |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between Axis Children's and PGIM India Retirement returns?
As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +0.62% vs +3.05%; 3-year CAGR +10.22% vs —; 5-year CAGR +6.23% vs —; 10-year CAGR +10.87% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do Axis Children's and PGIM India Retirement compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 11.21% vs 16.04%; Sharpe ratio 0.33 vs 0.24; Sortino ratio 0.47 vs 0.36; maximum drawdown −27.09% vs −16.53%; beta 0.72 vs 1.00.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
Axis Children's vs
- Axis Children's vs Tata Retirement Savings Fund-Moderate Plan
- Axis Children's vs ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE BAL BHAVISHYA YOJNA
- Axis Children's vs Axis Retirement Fund - Dynamic Plan
- Axis Children's vs HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid-Debt Plan
- Axis Children's vs LIC MF Children's
- Axis Children's vs SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid Plan
PGIM India Retirement vs
- PGIM India Retirement vs ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Equity Plan
- PGIM India Retirement vs SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Plan
- PGIM India Retirement vs Union Children's
- PGIM India Retirement vs Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund-The 40s Plan
- PGIM India Retirement vs Baroda BNP Paribas Children's
- PGIM India Retirement vs ICICI Prudential Children's
All Retirement Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
