MF Analyser

HDFC Children's Fund vs PGIM India Retirement Fund

HDFC Children's Fund and PGIM India Retirement Fund are both Retirement Funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +9.05% vs —, 5-year CAGR +10.04% vs —, volatility 10.92% vs 16.15%, maximum drawdown −28.86% vs −16.53%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

HDFC Children'sPGIM India Retirement
Fund houseHDFC Mutual FundPGIM India Mutual Fund
Compared asRetirement FundsRetirement Funds
NAV₹325.8530₹12.9300
NAV date6 Nov 20266 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)1 Jan 201319 Apr 2024
Track record13.8 yrs2.5 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹10,339 Cr—
Securities held108—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

HDFC Children'sPGIM India Retirement
1 month+2.61%+4.53%
3 months−0.50%0.00%
6 months+3.00%+5.98%
1 year−0.64%+4.78%
3 years (CAGR)+9.05%—
5 years (CAGR)+10.04%—
7 years (CAGR)+14.01%—
10 years (CAGR)+13.08%—
Since launch (CAGR)+14.36%+10.64%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+8.73%—

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

HDFC Children'sPGIM India Retirement
2026 (year to date)−1.76%+5.90%
2025+3.18%+3.21%
2024+17.03%—
2023+27.95%—
2022+7.69%—
2021+27.53%—

Risk

HDFC Children'sPGIM India Retirement
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ10.92%16.15%
Downside volatility ⓘ7.79%10.77%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.230.26
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.330.38
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−28.86%−16.53%
Recovery from that fall5 months4 months
Current fall from peak−2.21%−1.00%
Rolling 1-year return: worst−23.87%−5.81%
Rolling 1-year return: median+12.81%+4.51%
Rolling 1-year return: best+71.58%+21.67%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss11.36%13.80%

Against each fund's benchmark

HDFC Children'sPGIM India Retirement
Beta ⓘ0.691.00
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ−0.00%+5.14%
R² ⓘ85.6286.89
Upside capture77.23%114.35%
Downside capture68.90%87.36%
Tracking error6.25%5.77%
Information ratio-0.060.90
Treynor ratio2.270.04

Portfolio

PGIM India Retirement Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

HDFC Children'sPGIM India Retirement
Equity70.45%—
Debt26.36%—
Cash & equivalents3.19%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

HDFC Children'sPGIM India Retirement
Large Cap36.68%—
Mid Cap6.54%—
Small Cap25.64%—
Unclassified1.59%—

Concentration

HDFC Children'sPGIM India Retirement
Top 10 holdings37.30%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ45.8—
Securities held108—

Top 10 holdings

HDFC Children's

  1. ICICI Bank Limited6.62%
  2. HDFC Bank Limited6.19%
  3. 7.18% Government of India (14/08/2033)3.74%
  4. Larsen & Toubro Limited3.58%
  5. State Bank of India3.25%
  6. Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited3.00%
  7. 7.1% Government of India (08/04/2034)2.99%
  8. Reliance Industries Limited2.85%
  9. eClerx Services Limited2.55%
  10. Aster DM Quality Care Limited2.53%

PGIM India Retirement

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

HDFC Children'sPGIM India Retirement
Banks21.29%—
Sovereign12.62%—
Industrial Products5.82%—
CRISIL - AAA4.57%—
Construction3.75%—
Retailing3.55%—
Petroleum Products3.44%—
Auto Components3.41%—
Commercial Services & Supplies3.37%—
CRISIL AAA3.32%—
Healthcare Services3.22%—
IT - Software2.91%—
SOVEREIGN2.20%—
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology2.13%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between HDFC Children's and PGIM India Retirement returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return −0.64% vs +4.78%; 3-year CAGR +9.05% vs —; 5-year CAGR +10.04% vs —; 10-year CAGR +13.08% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do HDFC Children's and PGIM India Retirement compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 10.92% vs 16.15%; Sharpe ratio 0.23 vs 0.26; Sortino ratio 0.33 vs 0.38; maximum drawdown −28.86% vs −16.53%; beta 0.69 vs 1.00.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Retirement Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.