MF Analyser

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETF vs Mirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETF and Mirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF are both Nifty PSU Bank Index Funds & ETFs. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs —, 5-year CAGR — vs —, volatility 22.95% vs 24.75%, maximum drawdown −29.67% vs −21.33%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETFMirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF
Fund houseHDFC Mutual FundMirae Asset Mutual Fund
Compared asNifty PSU Bank Index Funds & ETFsNifty PSU Bank Index Funds & ETFs
NAV₹87.1270₹86.8653
NAV date6 Nov 20266 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)31 Jan 20243 Oct 2024
Track record2.8 yrs2.1 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹55 Cr—
Securities held12—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETFMirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF
1 month+6.46%+6.46%
3 months−2.03%−2.02%
6 months+3.35%+3.38%
1 year+4.40%+4.52%
3 years (CAGR)——
5 years (CAGR)——
7 years (CAGR)——
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)+12.60%+13.40%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ——

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETFMirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF
2026 (year to date)+1.36%+1.45%
2025+30.78%+31.00%

Risk

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETFMirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ22.95%24.75%
Downside volatility ⓘ16.20%18.07%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.270.28
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.380.38
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−29.67%−21.33%
Recovery from that fall8 months3 months
Current fall from peak−12.46%−12.41%
Rolling 1-year return: worst−20.38%−0.72%
Rolling 1-year return: median+16.18%+24.48%
Rolling 1-year return: best+71.07%+71.35%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss31.28%0.37%

Against each fund's benchmark

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETFMirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF
Beta ⓘ1.131.41
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+8.81%+17.88%
R² ⓘ48.4369.49
Upside capture139.16%196.33%
Downside capture97.22%112.87%
Tracking error16.77%15.17%
Information ratio0.440.87
Treynor ratio3.863.31

Portfolio

Mirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETFMirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF
Equity100.01%—
Cash & equivalents-0.01%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETFMirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF
Large Cap86.82%—
Mid Cap11.40%—
Small Cap1.79%—
Unclassified0.00%—

Concentration

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETFMirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF
Top 10 holdings98.97%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ5.7—
Securities held12—

Top 10 holdings

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETF

  1. State Bank of India33.33%
  2. Bank of Baroda12.47%
  3. Canara Bank11.71%
  4. Punjab National Bank11.36%
  5. Union Bank of India9.64%
  6. Indian Bank8.31%
  7. Bank of Maharashtra4.71%
  8. Bank of India4.60%
  9. Central Bank of India1.52%
  10. Indian Overseas Bank1.32%

Mirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETFMirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF
Banks100.01%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETF and Mirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +4.40% vs +4.52%; 3-year CAGR — vs —; 5-year CAGR — vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do HDFC NIFTY PSU BANK ETF and Mirae Asset Nifty PSU Bank ETF compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 22.95% vs 24.75%; Sharpe ratio 0.27 vs 0.28; Sortino ratio 0.38 vs 0.38; maximum drawdown −29.67% vs −21.33%; beta 1.13 vs 1.41.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Nifty PSU Bank Index Funds & ETFs comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.