MF Analyser

ICICI Prudential Balanced Advantage Fund vs JioBlackRock Balanced Advantage Fund

ICICI Prudential Balanced Advantage Fund and JioBlackRock Balanced Advantage Fund are both Balanced Advantage funds. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +11.92% vs —, 5-year CAGR +10.68% vs —, volatility 8.30% vs —, maximum drawdown −27.03% vs —.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

ICICI Prudential Balanced AdvantageJioBlackRock Balanced Advantage
Fund houseICICI Prudential Mutual FundJio BlackRock Mutual Fund
Compared asBalanced AdvantageBalanced Advantage
NAV₹89.5500—
NAV date5 Nov 2026—
Launched (first NAV)2 Jan 2013—
Track record13.8 yrs—
Fund size (AUM)₹71,913 Cr—
Securities held213—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

ICICI Prudential Balanced AdvantageJioBlackRock Balanced Advantage
1 month+4.13%—
3 months−0.44%—
6 months+3.96%—
1 year+5.08%—
3 years (CAGR)+11.92%—
5 years (CAGR)+10.68%—
7 years (CAGR)+12.06%—
10 years (CAGR)+11.63%—
Since launch (CAGR)+12.57%—
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+10.78%—

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

ICICI Prudential Balanced AdvantageJioBlackRock Balanced Advantage
2026 (year to date)+3.14%—
2025+12.87%—
2024+12.98%—
2023+17.24%—
2022+8.62%—
2021+15.86%—

Risk

ICICI Prudential Balanced AdvantageJioBlackRock Balanced Advantage
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ8.30%—
Downside volatility ⓘ5.92%—
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.66—
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.92—
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−27.03%—
Recovery from that fall5 months—
Current fall from peak−0.72%—
Rolling 1-year return: worst−19.43%—
Rolling 1-year return: median+11.64%—
Rolling 1-year return: best+58.75%—
Share of 1-year periods with a loss3.45%—

Against each fund's benchmark

ICICI Prudential Balanced AdvantageJioBlackRock Balanced Advantage
Beta ⓘ0.53—
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+2.50%—
R² ⓘ92.32—
Upside capture67.23%—
Downside capture38.69%—
Tracking error7.30%—
Information ratio0.29—
Treynor ratio7.70—

Portfolio

JioBlackRock Balanced Advantage Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

ICICI Prudential Balanced AdvantageJioBlackRock Balanced Advantage
Equity71.36%—
Debt20.76%—
REITs / InvITs4.09%—
Cash & equivalents3.77%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

ICICI Prudential Balanced AdvantageJioBlackRock Balanced Advantage
Large Cap60.79%—
Mid Cap6.84%—
Small Cap3.15%—
Unclassified0.57%—

Concentration

ICICI Prudential Balanced AdvantageJioBlackRock Balanced Advantage
Top 10 holdings30.35%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ64.2—
Securities held213—

Top 10 holdings

ICICI Prudential Balanced Advantage

  1. TVS Motor Company Ltd.6.31%
  2. ICICI Bank Limited4.15%
  3. HDFC Bank Limited3.41%
  4. Embassy Office Parks REIT2.80%
  5. 6.94% Government of India (11/05/2036)2.71%
  6. Reliance Industries Limited2.54%
  7. Infosys Limited2.27%
  8. Eternal Limited2.18%
  9. Axis Bank Limited2.04%
  10. State Bank of India1.97%

JioBlackRock Balanced Advantage

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

ICICI Prudential Balanced AdvantageJioBlackRock Balanced Advantage
Banks13.38%—
Automobiles9.47%—
Retailing5.89%—
SOV5.59%—
Sovereign5.20%—
IT - Software4.62%—
Realty4.18%—
Finance3.19%—
Petroleum Products3.14%—
CRISIL AA+2.85%—
Capital Markets2.71%—
CRISIL AAA2.71%—
Telecom - Services2.34%—
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology2.32%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between ICICI Prudential Balanced Advantage and JioBlackRock Balanced Advantage returns?

As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +5.08% vs —; 3-year CAGR +11.92% vs —; 5-year CAGR +10.68% vs —; 10-year CAGR +11.63% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do ICICI Prudential Balanced Advantage and JioBlackRock Balanced Advantage compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 8.30% vs —; Sharpe ratio 0.66 vs —; Sortino ratio 0.92 vs —; maximum drawdown −27.03% vs —; beta 0.53 vs —.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Balanced Advantage comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.