MF Analyser

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt Plan vs PGIM India Retirement Fund

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt Plan and PGIM India Retirement Fund are both Retirement Funds. As of 4 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +6.48% vs —, 5-year CAGR +5.89% vs —, volatility 1.78% vs 15.82%, maximum drawdown −2.67% vs −16.53%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt PlanPGIM India Retirement
Fund houseICICI Prudential Mutual FundPGIM India Mutual Fund
Compared asRetirement FundsRetirement Funds
NAV₹17.2299₹12.6000
NAV date4 Nov 20264 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)28 Feb 201919 Apr 2024
Track record7.7 yrs2.5 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹79 Cr—
Securities held16—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt PlanPGIM India Retirement
1 month+0.29%+2.52%
3 months+0.12%−2.63%
6 months+2.05%+3.62%
1 year+3.89%+1.12%
3 years (CAGR)+6.48%—
5 years (CAGR)+5.89%—
7 years (CAGR)+6.69%—
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)+7.32%+9.54%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+6.06%—

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt PlanPGIM India Retirement
2026 (year to date)+3.16%+3.19%
2025+6.73%+3.21%
2024+8.38%—
2023+7.06%—
2022+3.73%—
2021+4.62%—

Risk

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt PlanPGIM India Retirement
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ1.78%15.82%
Downside volatility ⓘ1.32%10.77%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ-0.010.19
Sortino ratio ⓘ-0.010.28
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−2.67%−16.53%
Recovery from that fall1 months4 months
Current fall from peak−0.32%−3.52%
Rolling 1-year return: worst+2.16%−5.81%
Rolling 1-year return: median+7.03%+4.50%
Rolling 1-year return: best+14.30%+21.67%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss0.00%13.84%

Against each fund's benchmark

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt PlanPGIM India Retirement
Beta ⓘ—1.00
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ—+5.14%
R² ⓘ—86.89
Upside capture—114.35%
Downside capture—87.36%
Tracking error—5.77%
Information ratio—0.90
Treynor ratio—0.04

Portfolio

PGIM India Retirement Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt PlanPGIM India Retirement
Debt87.96%—
Cash & equivalents12.03%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt PlanPGIM India Retirement
Large Cap0.00%—
Mid Cap0.00%—
Small Cap0.00%—
Unclassified0.00%—

Concentration

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt PlanPGIM India Retirement
Top 10 holdings74.32%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ13.4—
Securities held16—

Top 10 holdings

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt Plan

  1. 6.94% Government of India (11/05/2036)17.33%
  2. 7.34% GOI MAT 22046411.97%
  3. Nirma Ltd.7.56%
  4. Housing and Urban Development Corporation Ltd.6.42%
  5. LIC Housing Finance Ltd.6.39%
  6. Muthoot Finance Ltd.6.30%
  7. Government Securities5.64%
  8. 8.30% REC Limited 20295.11%
  9. Vedanta Ltd.3.81%
  10. Eris Lifesciences Ltd.3.78%

PGIM India Retirement

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt PlanPGIM India Retirement
Sovereign34.94%—
CRISIL AAA18.86%—
CRISIL AA+10.11%—
CRISIL AA7.56%—
ICRA AAA6.42%—
FITCH AA3.78%—
ICRA AA+3.77%—
SOV2.52%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt Plan and PGIM India Retirement returns?

As of 4 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +3.89% vs +1.12%; 3-year CAGR +6.48% vs —; 5-year CAGR +5.89% vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Pure Debt Plan and PGIM India Retirement compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 1.78% vs 15.82%; Sharpe ratio -0.01 vs 0.19; Sortino ratio -0.01 vs 0.28; maximum drawdown −2.67% vs −16.53%; beta — vs 1.00.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Retirement Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 4 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.