MF Analyser

Kotak Large Cap Fund vs Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund

Kotak Large Cap Fund and Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund are both Large Cap funds. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +12.02% vs +10.85%, 5-year CAGR +9.36% vs +8.11%, volatility 14.45% vs 14.46%, maximum drawdown −36.94% vs −37.44%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Kotak Large CapMirae Asset Large Cap
Fund houseKotak Mahindra Mutual FundMirae Asset Mutual Fund
Compared asLarge CapLarge Cap
NAV₹662.4270₹129.3740
NAV date5 Nov 20265 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)2 Jan 20132 Jan 2013
Track record13.8 yrs13.8 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹10,673 Cr—
Securities held61—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Kotak Large CapMirae Asset Large Cap
1 month+5.51%+6.16%
3 months−1.71%−0.93%
6 months+1.38%+3.19%
1 year−2.22%−1.04%
3 years (CAGR)+12.02%+10.85%
5 years (CAGR)+9.36%+8.11%
7 years (CAGR)+14.10%+12.60%
10 years (CAGR)+13.34%+13.19%
Since launch (CAGR)+13.72%+14.88%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+9.49%+8.69%

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Kotak Large CapMirae Asset Large Cap
2026 (year to date)−3.68%−3.00%
2025+9.95%+11.28%
2024+17.61%+13.80%
2023+24.44%+19.65%
2022+3.28%+2.65%
2021+29.30%+29.13%

Risk

Kotak Large CapMirae Asset Large Cap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ14.45%14.46%
Downside volatility ⓘ10.42%10.37%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.380.30
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.530.42
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−36.94%−37.44%
Recovery from that fall7 months7 months
Current fall from peak−4.43%−3.62%
Rolling 1-year return: worst−28.88%−30.97%
Rolling 1-year return: median+12.33%+13.15%
Rolling 1-year return: best+97.17%+93.80%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss13.64%12.08%

Against each fund's benchmark

Kotak Large CapMirae Asset Large Cap
Beta ⓘ0.970.95
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+1.69%+0.49%
R² ⓘ98.5496.84
Upside capture103.81%96.15%
Downside capture95.37%91.30%
Tracking error1.81%2.65%
Information ratio0.990.18
Treynor ratio3.872.54

Portfolio

Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Kotak Large CapMirae Asset Large Cap
Equity92.64%—
Cash & equivalents6.19%—
Mutual Fund Units1.24%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Kotak Large CapMirae Asset Large Cap
Large Cap80.00%—
Mid Cap7.72%—
Small Cap3.77%—
Unclassified1.15%—

Concentration

Kotak Large CapMirae Asset Large Cap
Top 10 holdings43.73%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ34.7—
Securities held61—

Top 10 holdings

Kotak Large Cap

  1. ICICI Bank Limited7.87%
  2. HDFC Bank Limited6.37%
  3. Reliance Industries Limited5.79%
  4. State Bank of India4.49%
  5. Larsen & Toubro Limited3.97%
  6. Bharti Airtel Limited3.85%
  7. Bajaj Finance Limited3.14%
  8. Axis Bank Limited3.01%
  9. NTPC Limited2.65%
  10. Infosys Limited2.59%

Mirae Asset Large Cap

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Kotak Large CapMirae Asset Large Cap
Banks23.36%—
Petroleum Products7.01%—
Finance6.31%—
IT - Software4.75%—
Automobiles4.56%—
Auto Components4.44%—
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.24%—
Construction3.97%—
Telecom - Services3.85%—
Power3.23%—
Diversified FMCG2.43%—
Retailing2.40%—
Consumer Durables2.37%—
Chemicals & Petrochemicals2.30%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Kotak Large Cap and Mirae Asset Large Cap returns?

As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return −2.22% vs −1.04%; 3-year CAGR +12.02% vs +10.85%; 5-year CAGR +9.36% vs +8.11%; 10-year CAGR +13.34% vs +13.19%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Kotak Large Cap and Mirae Asset Large Cap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 14.45% vs 14.46%; Sharpe ratio 0.38 vs 0.30; Sortino ratio 0.53 vs 0.42; maximum drawdown −36.94% vs −37.44%; beta 0.97 vs 0.95.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Large Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.