MF Analyser

LIC MF Gold Exchange Traded Fund vs UTI - Gold Exchange Traded Fund

LIC MF Gold Exchange Traded Fund and UTI - Gold Exchange Traded Fund are both Gold Index Funds & ETFs. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +32.19% vs +31.79%, 5-year CAGR — vs +23.80%, volatility 19.40% vs 20.83%, maximum drawdown −19.33% vs −29.80%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

LIC MF Gold Exchange TradedUTI - Gold Exchange Traded
Fund houseLIC Mutual FundUTI Mutual Fund
Compared asGold Index Funds & ETFsGold Index Funds & ETFs
NAV₹128.4174₹119.8563
NAV date5 Nov 20265 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)31 Jul 202313 Apr 2007
Track record3.3 yrs19.6 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹1,441 Cr—
Securities held1—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

LIC MF Gold Exchange TradedUTI - Gold Exchange Traded
1 month−3.07%−3.10%
3 months−3.29%−3.34%
6 months−5.10%−5.18%
1 year+19.33%+18.46%
3 years (CAGR)+32.19%+31.79%
5 years (CAGR)—+23.80%
7 years (CAGR)—+19.70%
10 years (CAGR)—+15.60%
Since launch (CAGR)+30.42%+13.89%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ—+27.44%

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

LIC MF Gold Exchange TradedUTI - Gold Exchange Traded
2026 (year to date)+9.69%+8.26%
2025+70.39%+71.51%
2024+19.90%+19.62%
2023—+13.50%
2022—+13.82%
2021—−4.26%

Risk

LIC MF Gold Exchange TradedUTI - Gold Exchange Traded
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ19.40%20.83%
Downside volatility ⓘ9.83%10.05%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ1.331.22
Sortino ratio ⓘ2.622.52
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−19.33%−29.80%
Recovery from that fall—48 months
Current fall from peak−14.93%−17.66%
Rolling 1-year return: worst+13.06%−19.98%
Rolling 1-year return: median+38.86%+14.25%
Rolling 1-year return: best+106.92%+111.94%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss0.00%21.14%

Against each fund's benchmark

LIC MF Gold Exchange TradedUTI - Gold Exchange Traded
Beta ⓘ0.130.09
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+22.30%+22.32%
R² ⓘ0.990.46
Upside capture66.19%59.91%
Downside capture-88.86%-98.54%
Tracking error23.22%24.75%
Information ratio0.970.90
Treynor ratio188.85254.95

Portfolio

UTI - Gold Exchange Traded Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

LIC MF Gold Exchange TradedUTI - Gold Exchange Traded
Gold98.12%—
Cash & equivalents1.88%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

LIC MF Gold Exchange TradedUTI - Gold Exchange Traded
Large Cap0.00%—
Mid Cap0.00%—
Small Cap0.00%—
Unclassified0.00%—

Concentration

LIC MF Gold Exchange TradedUTI - Gold Exchange Traded
Top 10 holdings98.12%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ1—
Securities held1—

Top 10 holdings

LIC MF Gold Exchange Traded

  1. LIC Mutual Fund98.12%

UTI - Gold Exchange Traded

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

LIC MF Gold Exchange TradedUTI - Gold Exchange Traded
Unclassified98.12%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between LIC MF Gold Exchange Traded and UTI - Gold Exchange Traded returns?

As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +19.33% vs +18.46%; 3-year CAGR +32.19% vs +31.79%; 5-year CAGR — vs +23.80%; 10-year CAGR — vs +15.60%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do LIC MF Gold Exchange Traded and UTI - Gold Exchange Traded compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 19.40% vs 20.83%; Sharpe ratio 1.33 vs 1.22; Sortino ratio 2.62 vs 2.52; maximum drawdown −19.33% vs −29.80%; beta 0.13 vs 0.09.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Gold Index Funds & ETFs comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.