MF Analyser

NJ Flexi Cap Fund vs UNIFI FLEXI CAP FUND

NJ Flexi Cap Fund and UNIFI FLEXI CAP FUND are both Flexi Cap funds. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +9.84% vs —, 5-year CAGR — vs —, volatility 16.67% vs 14.92%, maximum drawdown −26.74% vs −13.18%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

NJ Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Fund houseNJ Mutual FundUnifi Mutual Fund
Compared asFlexi CapFlexi Cap
NAV₹13.5900₹11.0664
NAV date5 Nov 20265 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)6 Sep 20239 Jun 2025
Track record3.2 yrs1.4 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹2,594 Cr—
Securities held54—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

NJ Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
1 month+3.58%+3.95%
3 months−2.65%+2.60%
6 months+1.34%+7.18%
1 year−0.73%+7.07%
3 years (CAGR)+9.84%—
5 years (CAGR)——
7 years (CAGR)——
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)+10.00%+6.65%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ——

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

NJ Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
2026 (year to date)−1.95%+6.34%
2025−1.49%—
2024+15.61%—

Risk

NJ Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ16.67%14.92%
Downside volatility ⓘ11.77%10.47%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.200.01
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.290.01
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−26.74%−13.18%
Recovery from that fall—3 months
Current fall from peak−17.24%0.00%
Rolling 1-year return: worst−15.05%−0.66%
Rolling 1-year return: median−1.84%+4.37%
Rolling 1-year return: best+62.09%+9.76%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss61.75%2.88%

Against each fund's benchmark

NJ Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Beta ⓘ1.010.89
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ−1.06%+5.37%
R² ⓘ83.8193.55
Upside capture95.97%106.80%
Downside capture99.83%72.89%
Tracking error6.94%4.16%
Information ratio-0.201.58
Treynor ratio2.28-5.27

Portfolio

UNIFI FLEXI CAP FUND has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

NJ Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Equity97.34%—
Cash & equivalents3.01%—
Debt0.54%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

NJ Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Large Cap50.76%—
Mid Cap29.53%—
Small Cap15.83%—
Unclassified1.20%—

Concentration

NJ Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Top 10 holdings42.39%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ34.8—
Securities held54—

Top 10 holdings

NJ Flexi Cap

  1. Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited5.55%
  2. Bosch Limited5.18%
  3. Dr. Lal Path Labs Limited4.89%
  4. Marico Limited4.21%
  5. Eicher Motors Ltd.4.20%
  6. ICICI Bank Limited4.15%
  7. Britannia Industries Ltd.3.79%
  8. Cipla Limited3.63%
  9. Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited3.45%
  10. ITC Limited3.34%

UNIFI FLEXI CAP

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

NJ Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology22.02%—
Banks8.43%—
Automobiles7.87%—
Food Products6.62%—
Auto Components6.48%—
IT - Software5.03%—
Healthcare Services4.89%—
Finance4.31%—
Agricultural Food & other Products4.21%—
Consumer Durables3.85%—
Diversified FMCG3.34%—
Capital Markets3.32%—
Oil2.95%—
Personal Products2.77%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between NJ Flexi Cap and UNIFI FLEXI CAP returns?

As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return −0.73% vs +7.07%; 3-year CAGR +9.84% vs —; 5-year CAGR — vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do NJ Flexi Cap and UNIFI FLEXI CAP compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 16.67% vs 14.92%; Sharpe ratio 0.20 vs 0.01; Sortino ratio 0.29 vs 0.01; maximum drawdown −26.74% vs −13.18%; beta 1.01 vs 0.89.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Flexi Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.