Bank of India Business Cycle Fund vs UTI Financial Services Debt Fund
Bank of India Business Cycle Fund and UTI Financial Services Debt Fund are both Banking & Financial Services Funds. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs —, 5-year CAGR — vs —, volatility 19.52% vs —, maximum drawdown −25.21% vs —.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| Bank of India Business Cycle | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | Bank of India Mutual Fund | UTI Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Banking & Financial Services Funds | Banking & Financial Services Funds |
| NAV | ₹9.8200 | — |
| NAV date | 5 Nov 2026 | — |
| Launched (first NAV) | 2 Sep 2024 | — |
| Track record | 2.2 yrs | — |
| Fund size (AUM) | ₹437 Cr | — |
| Securities held | 51 | — |
| Portfolio as of | 30 Sep 2026 | Not disclosed yet |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| Bank of India Business Cycle | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | +0.10% | — |
| 3 months | −0.71% | — |
| 6 months | +2.83% | — |
| 1 year | +2.61% | — |
| 3 years (CAGR) | — | — |
| 5 years (CAGR) | — | — |
| 7 years (CAGR) | — | — |
| 10 years (CAGR) | — | — |
| Since launch (CAGR) | −0.92% | — |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | — | — |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Calendar-year returns
| Bank of India Business Cycle | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 (year to date) | +7.56% | — |
| 2025 | −7.40% | — |
Risk
| Bank of India Business Cycle | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | 19.52% | — |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | 14.49% | — |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | -0.38 | — |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | -0.51 | — |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | −25.21% | — |
| Recovery from that fall | — | — |
| Current fall from peak | −6.21% | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | −13.31% | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | +1.69% | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | +12.64% | — |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | 43.30% | — |
Against each fund's benchmark
| Bank of India Business Cycle | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | 1.05 | — |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | +1.49% | — |
| R² ⓘ | 76.63 | — |
| Upside capture | 124.48% | — |
| Downside capture | 116.77% | — |
| Tracking error | 9.52% | — |
| Information ratio | 0.05 | — |
| Treynor ratio | -9.54 | — |
Portfolio
UTI Financial Services Debt Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| Bank of India Business Cycle | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Equity | 94.71% | — |
| Cash & equivalents | 5.23% | — |
| Debt | 0.06% | — |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| Bank of India Business Cycle | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | 43.94% | — |
| Mid Cap | 15.89% | — |
| Small Cap | 28.33% | — |
| Unclassified | 6.55% | — |
Concentration
| Bank of India Business Cycle | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | 36.43% | — |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | 41.9 | — |
| Securities held | 51 | — |
Top 10 holdings
Bank of India Business Cycle
- ICICI Bank Limited5.41%
- State Bank of India5.07%
- NTPC Limited4.16%
- Bharti Airtel Limited3.78%
- Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited3.36%
- Quality Power Electrical Eqp Ltd3.19%
- LG Electronics India Ltd3.03%
- Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited2.94%
- Power Grid Corporation of India Limited2.82%
- Sky Gold And Diamonds Limited2.67%
UTI Financial Services Debt
Not disclosed yet.
Sector exposure
| Bank of India Business Cycle | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Banks | 12.75% | — |
| Consumer Durables | 11.81% | — |
| Power | 8.84% | — |
| Electrical Equipment | 7.96% | — |
| Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology | 5.63% | — |
| Capital Markets | 4.86% | — |
| Food Products | 4.00% | — |
| Textiles & Apparels | 3.82% | — |
| Telecom - Services | 3.78% | — |
| Industrial Products | 3.37% | — |
| Healthcare Services | 3.36% | — |
| Automobiles | 3.15% | — |
| Aerospace & Defense | 2.58% | — |
| Auto Components | 2.57% | — |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between Bank of India Business Cycle and UTI Financial Services Debt returns?
As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +2.61% vs —; 3-year CAGR — vs —; 5-year CAGR — vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do Bank of India Business Cycle and UTI Financial Services Debt compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 19.52% vs —; Sharpe ratio -0.38 vs —; Sortino ratio -0.51 vs —; maximum drawdown −25.21% vs —; beta 1.05 vs —.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
Bank of India Business Cycle vs
- Bank of India Business Cycle vs ITI Banking and Financial Services
- Bank of India Business Cycle vs quant BFSI
- Bank of India Business Cycle vs Aditya Birla Sun Life Banking and Financial Services
- Bank of India Business Cycle vs Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial Services
- Bank of India Business Cycle vs Helios Financial Services
- Bank of India Business Cycle vs MahindraManulife Banking & Financial Services
UTI Financial Services Debt vs
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs WhiteOak Capital Banking & Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs BANK OF INDIA MANUFACTURING & INFRASTRUCTURE
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs HDFC Banking & Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs LIC MF Banking and Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Sundaram Financial Services Opportunities
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Bajaj Finserv Banking and Financial Services
All Banking & Financial Services Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
