MF Analyser

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAP FUND vs Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAP FUND and Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund are both Large Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +13.36% vs +11.19%, 5-year CAGR — vs +8.48%, volatility 15.17% vs 14.75%, maximum drawdown −18.16% vs −37.44%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAPMirae Asset Large Cap
Fund houseBaroda BNP Paribas Mutual FundMirae Asset Mutual Fund
Compared asLarge CapLarge Cap
NAV₹265.6593₹131.6140
NAV date6 Nov 20266 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)14 Mar 20222 Jan 2013
Track record4.6 yrs13.8 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹2,465 Cr—
Securities held53—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAPMirae Asset Large Cap
1 month+7.71%+8.64%
3 months+1.10%+1.01%
6 months+3.90%+5.55%
1 year+3.48%+1.02%
3 years (CAGR)+13.36%+11.19%
5 years (CAGR)—+8.48%
7 years (CAGR)—+12.80%
10 years (CAGR)—+13.38%
Since launch (CAGR)+13.29%+15.02%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ—+9.40%

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAPMirae Asset Large Cap
2026 (year to date)+1.18%−1.32%
2025+5.64%+11.28%
2024+21.53%+13.80%
2023+26.28%+19.65%
2022—+2.65%
2021—+29.13%

Risk

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAPMirae Asset Large Cap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ15.17%14.75%
Downside volatility ⓘ10.52%10.37%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.450.32
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.650.45
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−18.16%−37.44%
Recovery from that fall—7 months
Current fall from peak−2.24%−1.95%
Rolling 1-year return: worst−8.03%−30.97%
Rolling 1-year return: median+10.88%+13.15%
Rolling 1-year return: best+48.39%+93.80%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss15.37%12.05%

Against each fund's benchmark

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAPMirae Asset Large Cap
Beta ⓘ0.990.95
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+2.91%+0.49%
R² ⓘ95.6596.84
Upside capture107.42%96.15%
Downside capture92.62%91.30%
Tracking error3.14%2.65%
Information ratio0.990.18
Treynor ratio5.122.54

Portfolio

Mirae Asset Large Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAPMirae Asset Large Cap
Equity96.98%—
Cash & equivalents1.94%—
Debt1.08%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAPMirae Asset Large Cap
Large Cap84.94%—
Mid Cap11.27%—
Small Cap0.00%—
Unclassified0.77%—

Concentration

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAPMirae Asset Large Cap
Top 10 holdings42.15%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ36.2—
Securities held53—

Top 10 holdings

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAP

  1. ICICI Bank Limited6.13%
  2. HDFC Bank Limited5.69%
  3. Reliance Industries Limited5.42%
  4. Hitachi Energy India Limited4.70%
  5. Larsen & Toubro Limited4.32%
  6. Bharti Airtel Limited3.91%
  7. Eternal Limited3.15%
  8. Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited3.04%
  9. State Bank of India3.01%
  10. Divi's Laboratories Limited2.78%

Mirae Asset Large Cap

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAPMirae Asset Large Cap
Banks21.63%—
IT - Software7.48%—
Electrical Equipment6.98%—
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology6.33%—
Petroleum Products5.42%—
Power4.91%—
Construction4.32%—
Finance4.27%—
Automobiles4.09%—
Telecom - Services3.91%—
Non - Ferrous Metals3.37%—
Retailing3.15%—
Consumer Durables2.83%—
Diversified FMCG2.71%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAP and Mirae Asset Large Cap returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +3.48% vs +1.02%; 3-year CAGR +13.36% vs +11.19%; 5-year CAGR — vs +8.48%; 10-year CAGR — vs +13.38%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do BARODA BNP PARIBAS LARGE CAP and Mirae Asset Large Cap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 15.17% vs 14.75%; Sharpe ratio 0.45 vs 0.32; Sortino ratio 0.65 vs 0.45; maximum drawdown −18.16% vs −37.44%; beta 0.99 vs 0.95.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Large Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.