MF Analyser

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial Services Fund vs UTI Financial Services Debt Fund

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial Services Fund and UTI Financial Services Debt Fund are both Banking & Financial Services Funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs —, 5-year CAGR — vs —, volatility — vs —, maximum drawdown −10.03% vs —.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Fund houseCanara Robeco Mutual FundUTI Mutual Fund
Compared asBanking & Financial Services FundsBanking & Financial Services Funds
NAV₹11.1900—
NAV date6 Nov 2026—
Launched (first NAV)23 Mar 2026—
Track record0.6 yrs—
Fund size (AUM)₹624 Cr—
Securities held30—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
1 month+6.17%—
3 months+0.99%—
6 months+5.47%—
1 year——
3 years (CAGR)——
5 years (CAGR)——
7 years (CAGR)——
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)——
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ——

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Risk

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ——
Downside volatility ⓘ——
Sharpe ratio ⓘ——
Sortino ratio ⓘ——
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−10.03%—
Recovery from that fall——
Current fall from peak−0.71%—
Rolling 1-year return: worst——
Rolling 1-year return: median——
Rolling 1-year return: best——
Share of 1-year periods with a loss——

Against each fund's benchmark

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Beta ⓘ——
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ——
R² ⓘ——
Upside capture——
Downside capture——
Tracking error——
Information ratio——
Treynor ratio——

Portfolio

UTI Financial Services Debt Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Equity96.07%—
Cash & equivalents3.93%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Large Cap62.52%—
Mid Cap17.02%—
Small Cap16.52%—
Unclassified0.01%—

Concentration

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Top 10 holdings61.62%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ19.3—
Securities held30—

Top 10 holdings

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial Services

  1. HDFC Bank Limited10.82%
  2. ICICI Bank Limited10.32%
  3. State Bank of India7.45%
  4. Axis Bank Limited7.20%
  5. Bajaj Finance Limited5.32%
  6. Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited5.25%
  7. One 97 Communications Limited4.31%
  8. Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Limited4.11%
  9. Shriram Finance Limited3.95%
  10. Karur Vysya Bank Limited2.89%

UTI Financial Services Debt

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Canara Robeco Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Banks52.60%—
Finance21.16%—
Capital Markets13.43%—
Financial Technology (Fintech)5.34%—
Insurance3.54%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Canara Robeco Banking and Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs —; 3-year CAGR — vs —; 5-year CAGR — vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Canara Robeco Banking and Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs —; Sharpe ratio — vs —; Sortino ratio — vs —; maximum drawdown −10.03% vs —; beta — vs —.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Banking & Financial Services Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.