MF Analyser

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund vs WhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap Fund

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund and WhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap Fund are both Large & Mid Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs —, 5-year CAGR — vs —, volatility — vs 14.96%, maximum drawdown — vs −16.02%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Choice Large & Mid CapWhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap
Fund houseChoice Mutual FundWhiteOak Capital Mutual Fund
Compared asLarge & Mid CapLarge & Mid Cap
NAV—₹14.5700
NAV date—6 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)—26 Dec 2023
Track record—2.9 yrs
Fund size (AUM)—₹2,376 Cr
Securities held—130
Portfolio as ofNot disclosed yet30 Sep 2026
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Choice Large & Mid CapWhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap
1 month—+5.93%
3 months—−0.74%
6 months—+4.93%
1 year—+5.14%
3 years (CAGR)——
5 years (CAGR)——
7 years (CAGR)——
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)—+13.86%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ——

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Choice Large & Mid CapWhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap
2026 (year to date)—+3.85%
2025—+8.25%
2024—+27.61%

Risk

Choice Large & Mid CapWhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ—14.96%
Downside volatility ⓘ—10.56%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ—0.49
Sortino ratio ⓘ—0.70
Maximum drawdown ⓘ—−16.02%
Recovery from that fall—4 months
Current fall from peak—−1.45%
Rolling 1-year return: worst—−4.54%
Rolling 1-year return: median—+9.01%
Rolling 1-year return: best—+30.74%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss—4.12%

Against each fund's benchmark

Choice Large & Mid CapWhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap
Beta ⓘ—0.93
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ—+4.18%
R² ⓘ—95.20
Upside capture—109.59%
Downside capture—89.10%
Tracking error—3.45%
Information ratio—1.32
Treynor ratio—4.99

Portfolio

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Choice Large & Mid CapWhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap
Equity—85.90%
Cash & equivalents—5.83%
Debt—4.32%
REITs / InvITs—3.95%

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Choice Large & Mid CapWhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap
Large Cap—47.09%
Mid Cap—35.95%
Small Cap—2.34%
Unclassified—0.52%

Concentration

Choice Large & Mid CapWhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap
Top 10 holdings—27.72%
Effective number of stocks ⓘ—66.3
Securities held—130

Top 10 holdings

Choice Large & Mid Cap

Not disclosed yet.

WhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap

  1. ICICI Bank Limited6.63%
  2. Nestle India Limited3.38%
  3. Bharti Airtel Limited2.73%
  4. HDFC Bank Limited2.72%
  5. Eternal Limited2.41%
  6. State Bank of India2.22%
  7. Mahindra & Mahindra Limited2.13%
  8. The Federal Bank Limited1.97%
  9. Max Financial Services Limited1.78%
  10. Reliance Industries Limited1.75%

Sector exposure

Choice Large & Mid CapWhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap
Banks—18.07%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology—9.09%
Retailing—5.73%
Realty—4.94%
Finance—4.75%
Telecom - Services—4.30%
Automobiles—4.15%
Capital Markets—3.59%
Food Products—3.38%
IT - Software—3.13%
Consumer Durables—2.99%
Sovereign—2.73%
Industrial Products—2.41%
Petroleum Products—2.17%

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Choice Large & Mid Cap and WhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs +5.14%; 3-year CAGR — vs —; 5-year CAGR — vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Choice Large & Mid Cap and WhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs 14.96%; Sharpe ratio — vs 0.49; Sortino ratio — vs 0.70; maximum drawdown — vs −16.02%; beta — vs 0.93.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Large & Mid Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.