MF Analyser

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund vs Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap Fund

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund and Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap Fund are both Large & Mid Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs +13.53%, 5-year CAGR — vs +10.32%, volatility — vs 22.48%, maximum drawdown — vs −37.44%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Choice Large & Mid CapMotilal Oswal Large and Midcap
Fund houseChoice Mutual FundMotilal Oswal Mutual Fund
Compared asLarge & Mid CapLarge & Mid Cap
NAV—₹28.5755
NAV date—6 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)—22 Oct 2019
Track record—7.0 yrs
Fund size (AUM)—₹19,832 Cr
Securities held—34
Portfolio as ofNot disclosed yet30 Sep 2026
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Choice Large & Mid CapMotilal Oswal Large and Midcap
1 month—−0.00%
3 months—+0.86%
6 months—+2.99%
1 year—+0.06%
3 years (CAGR)—+13.53%
5 years (CAGR)—+10.32%
7 years (CAGR)—+15.55%
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)—+15.71%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ—+12.02%

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Choice Large & Mid CapMotilal Oswal Large and Midcap
2026 (year to date)—+2.99%
2025—−9.00%
2024—+38.26%
2023—+30.31%
2022—−3.87%
2021—+43.10%

Risk

Choice Large & Mid CapMotilal Oswal Large and Midcap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ—22.48%
Downside volatility ⓘ—15.83%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ—0.31
Sortino ratio ⓘ—0.44
Maximum drawdown ⓘ—−37.44%
Recovery from that fall—8 months
Current fall from peak—−8.48%
Rolling 1-year return: worst—−12.92%
Rolling 1-year return: median—+14.26%
Rolling 1-year return: best—+91.10%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss—24.83%

Against each fund's benchmark

Choice Large & Mid CapMotilal Oswal Large and Midcap
Beta ⓘ—1.21
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ—+1.05%
R² ⓘ—73.23
Upside capture—124.51%
Downside capture—129.42%
Tracking error—12.34%
Information ratio—0.09
Treynor ratio—5.18

Portfolio

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Choice Large & Mid CapMotilal Oswal Large and Midcap
Equity—96.71%
Cash & equivalents—3.29%

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Choice Large & Mid CapMotilal Oswal Large and Midcap
Large Cap—35.68%
Mid Cap—35.19%
Small Cap—25.84%
Unclassified—0.00%

Concentration

Choice Large & Mid CapMotilal Oswal Large and Midcap
Top 10 holdings—44.04%
Effective number of stocks ⓘ—30.5
Securities held—34

Top 10 holdings

Choice Large & Mid Cap

Not disclosed yet.

Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap

  1. One 97 Communications Limited6.11%
  2. Eternal Limited4.95%
  3. PTC Industries Ltd4.73%
  4. Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited4.60%
  5. Sterlite Technologies Limited4.32%
  6. Shriram Finance Limited4.13%
  7. Muthoot Finance Ltd.4.04%
  8. Apar Industries Limited4.02%
  9. Gujarat Fluorochemicals Limited3.99%
  10. GE Vernova T&D India Limited3.15%

Sector exposure

Choice Large & Mid CapMotilal Oswal Large and Midcap
Electrical Equipment—18.40%
Finance—10.94%
Retailing—9.70%
Capital Markets—6.96%
Aerospace & Defense—6.95%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals—6.41%
Financial Technology (Fintech)—6.11%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology—5.32%
Automobiles—4.95%
Industrial Products—4.73%
Telecom - Equipment & Accessories—4.32%
Auto Components—2.51%
Consumer Durables—2.38%
Diversified Metals—2.20%

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Choice Large & Mid Cap and Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs +0.06%; 3-year CAGR — vs +13.53%; 5-year CAGR — vs +10.32%; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Choice Large & Mid Cap and Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs 22.48%; Sharpe ratio — vs 0.31; Sortino ratio — vs 0.44; maximum drawdown — vs −37.44%; beta — vs 1.21.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Large & Mid Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.