MF Analyser

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund vs ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap Fund

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund and ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap Fund are both Large & Mid Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs +14.85%, 5-year CAGR — vs +13.78%, volatility — vs 14.91%, maximum drawdown — vs −37.42%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Choice Large & Mid CapICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap
Fund houseChoice Mutual FundICICI Prudential Mutual Fund
Compared asLarge & Mid CapLarge & Mid Cap
NAV—₹1,134.0900
NAV date—6 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)—2 Jan 2013
Track record—13.8 yrs
Fund size (AUM)—₹31,628 Cr
Securities held—121
Portfolio as ofNot disclosed yet30 Sep 2026
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Choice Large & Mid CapICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap
1 month—+3.26%
3 months—−5.68%
6 months—−1.13%
1 year—−2.24%
3 years (CAGR)—+14.85%
5 years (CAGR)—+13.78%
7 years (CAGR)—+18.26%
10 years (CAGR)—+15.50%
Since launch (CAGR)—+15.47%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ—+12.89%

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Choice Large & Mid CapICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap
2026 (year to date)—−3.94%
2025—+15.38%
2024—+21.49%
2023—+31.00%
2022—+12.67%
2021—+42.87%

Risk

Choice Large & Mid CapICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ—14.91%
Downside volatility ⓘ—10.66%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ—0.56
Sortino ratio ⓘ—0.78
Maximum drawdown ⓘ—−37.42%
Recovery from that fall—8 months
Current fall from peak—−6.10%
Rolling 1-year return: worst—−32.38%
Rolling 1-year return: median—+13.67%
Rolling 1-year return: best—+94.63%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss—15.25%

Against each fund's benchmark

Choice Large & Mid CapICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap
Beta ⓘ—0.88
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ—+2.01%
R² ⓘ—89.55
Upside capture—98.79%
Downside capture—89.26%
Tracking error—5.26%
Information ratio—0.32
Treynor ratio—7.71

Portfolio

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Choice Large & Mid CapICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap
Equity—97.92%
Cash & equivalents—2.05%
Debt—0.02%

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Choice Large & Mid CapICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap
Large Cap—43.66%
Mid Cap—48.13%
Small Cap—5.86%
Unclassified—0.27%

Concentration

Choice Large & Mid CapICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap
Top 10 holdings—33.47%
Effective number of stocks ⓘ—50.6
Securities held—121

Top 10 holdings

Choice Large & Mid Cap

Not disclosed yet.

ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap

  1. InterGlobe Aviation Limited4.92%
  2. SBI Cards and Payment Services Limited4.87%
  3. Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited3.40%
  4. Sona BLW Precision Forgings Limited3.31%
  5. UltraTech Cement Limited3.23%
  6. Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited3.14%
  7. Bajaj Finserv Limited2.86%
  8. Jindal Steel Limited2.64%
  9. IndusInd Bank Limited2.58%
  10. KEI Industries Limited2.51%

Sector exposure

Choice Large & Mid CapICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap
Industrial Products—10.96%
Finance—10.59%
Auto Components—10.55%
Capital Markets—5.69%
Automobiles—5.60%
Non - Ferrous Metals—5.56%
Cement & Cement Products—5.34%
Petroleum Products—5.30%
Transport Services—5.04%
Ferrous Metals—4.73%
Banks—4.05%
Electrical Equipment—3.40%
Realty—3.14%
Retailing—2.79%

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Choice Large & Mid Cap and ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs −2.24%; 3-year CAGR — vs +14.85%; 5-year CAGR — vs +13.78%; 10-year CAGR — vs +15.50%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Choice Large & Mid Cap and ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs 14.91%; Sharpe ratio — vs 0.56; Sortino ratio — vs 0.78; maximum drawdown — vs −37.42%; beta — vs 0.88.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Large & Mid Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.