Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund vs SBI LARGE & MIDCAP FUND
Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund and SBI LARGE & MIDCAP FUND are both Large & Mid Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs +13.61%, 5-year CAGR — vs +12.34%, volatility — vs 13.69%, maximum drawdown — vs −36.43%.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | SBI LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | Choice Mutual Fund | SBI Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Large & Mid Cap | Large & Mid Cap |
| NAV | — | ₹696.2874 |
| NAV date | — | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Launched (first NAV) | — | 2 Jan 2013 |
| Track record | — | 13.8 yrs |
| Fund size (AUM) | — | ₹40,499 Cr |
| Securities held | — | 90 |
| Portfolio as of | Not disclosed yet | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | SBI LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | — | +2.94% |
| 3 months | — | −4.29% |
| 6 months | — | −0.46% |
| 1 year | — | +0.16% |
| 3 years (CAGR) | — | +13.61% |
| 5 years (CAGR) | — | +12.34% |
| 7 years (CAGR) | — | +16.95% |
| 10 years (CAGR) | — | +14.86% |
| Since launch (CAGR) | — | +16.01% |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | — | +11.55% |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Calendar-year returns
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | SBI LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 (year to date) | — | −1.72% |
| 2025 | — | +11.00% |
| 2024 | — | +19.12% |
| 2023 | — | +27.91% |
| 2022 | — | +8.13% |
| 2021 | — | +40.40% |
Risk
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | SBI LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | — | 13.69% |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | — | 9.58% |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | — | 0.52 |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | — | 0.75 |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | — | −36.43% |
| Recovery from that fall | — | 8 months |
| Current fall from peak | — | −4.80% |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | — | −28.76% |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | — | +13.73% |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | — | +88.75% |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | — | 10.83% |
Against each fund's benchmark
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | SBI LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | — | 0.83 |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | — | +1.04% |
| R² ⓘ | — | 95.43 |
| Upside capture | — | 88.76% |
| Downside capture | — | 79.44% |
| Tracking error | — | 4.02% |
| Information ratio | — | 0.11 |
| Treynor ratio | — | 6.73 |
Portfolio
Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | SBI LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Equity | — | 96.14% |
| Cash & equivalents | — | 2.83% |
| Foreign Securities | — | 0.77% |
| Debt | — | 0.26% |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | SBI LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | — | 41.05% |
| Mid Cap | — | 35.49% |
| Small Cap | — | 19.57% |
| Unclassified | — | 0.03% |
Concentration
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | SBI LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | — | 30.07% |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | — | 51.9 |
| Securities held | — | 90 |
Top 10 holdings
Choice Large & Mid Cap
Not disclosed yet.
SBI LARGE & MIDCAP
- HDFC Bank Limited6.65%
- ICICI Bank Limited3.79%
- Axis Bank Limited3.33%
- Adani Enterprises Limited2.46%
- Balkrishna Industries Ltd.2.46%
- Swiggy Limited2.35%
- Asian Paints Limited2.28%
- Gland Pharma Limited2.28%
- Berger Paints (I) Limited2.25%
- Tata Motors Ltd2.22%
Sector exposure
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | SBI LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Banks | — | 16.01% |
| Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology | — | 12.91% |
| Auto Components | — | 9.18% |
| Consumer Durables | — | 6.88% |
| IT - Software | — | 4.89% |
| Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles | — | 4.35% |
| Power | — | 4.31% |
| Retailing | — | 4.27% |
| Cement & Cement Products | — | 4.18% |
| Personal Products | — | 3.41% |
| Industrial Products | — | 2.75% |
| Metals & Minerals Trading | — | 2.46% |
| Leisure Services | — | 2.37% |
| Insurance | — | 2.01% |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between Choice Large & Mid Cap and SBI LARGE & MIDCAP returns?
As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs +0.16%; 3-year CAGR — vs +13.61%; 5-year CAGR — vs +12.34%; 10-year CAGR — vs +14.86%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do Choice Large & Mid Cap and SBI LARGE & MIDCAP compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs 13.69%; Sharpe ratio — vs 0.52; Sortino ratio — vs 0.75; maximum drawdown — vs −36.43%; beta — vs 0.83.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
Choice Large & Mid Cap vs
All Large & Mid Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
