MF Analyser

Abakkus Large & Mid Cap Fund vs Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund

Abakkus Large & Mid Cap Fund and Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund are both Large & Mid Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs —, 5-year CAGR — vs —, volatility — vs —, maximum drawdown −10.91% vs —.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Abakkus Large & Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Fund houseAbakkus Mutual FundChoice Mutual Fund
Compared asLarge & Mid CapLarge & Mid Cap
NAV₹9.7650—
NAV date6 Nov 2026—
Launched (first NAV)6 Aug 2026—
Track record0.3 yrs—
Fund size (AUM)₹486 Cr—
Securities held50—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Abakkus Large & Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
1 month+3.31%—
3 months−2.51%—
6 months——
1 year——
3 years (CAGR)——
5 years (CAGR)——
7 years (CAGR)——
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)——
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ——

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Risk

Abakkus Large & Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ——
Downside volatility ⓘ——
Sharpe ratio ⓘ——
Sortino ratio ⓘ——
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−10.91%—
Recovery from that fall——
Current fall from peak−3.23%—
Rolling 1-year return: worst——
Rolling 1-year return: median——
Rolling 1-year return: best——
Share of 1-year periods with a loss——

Against each fund's benchmark

Abakkus Large & Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Beta ⓘ——
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ——
R² ⓘ——
Upside capture——
Downside capture——
Tracking error——
Information ratio——
Treynor ratio——

Portfolio

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Abakkus Large & Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Equity93.58%—
Cash & equivalents6.42%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Abakkus Large & Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Large Cap36.89%—
Mid Cap36.84%—
Small Cap19.85%—
Unclassified0.00%—

Concentration

Abakkus Large & Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Top 10 holdings26.60%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ53.1—
Securities held50—

Top 10 holdings

Abakkus Large & Mid Cap

  1. ICICI Bank Limited3.72%
  2. Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited2.97%
  3. One 97 Communications Limited2.93%
  4. Divi's Laboratories Limited2.67%
  5. Mankind Pharma Limited2.58%
  6. Lenskart Solutions Limited2.57%
  7. Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited2.43%
  8. Axis Bank Limited2.35%
  9. HDFC Bank Limited2.19%
  10. Wheels India Limited2.19%

Choice Large & Mid Cap

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Abakkus Large & Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Banks17.94%—
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology10.42%—
Auto Components7.69%—
Capital Markets7.63%—
Finance5.70%—
Automobiles5.39%—
Retailing4.24%—
Financial Technology (Fintech)4.12%—
Realty3.12%—
Aerospace & Defense2.13%—
Industrial Products2.06%—
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles1.93%—
Healthcare Services1.88%—
Ferrous Metals1.81%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Abakkus Large & Mid Cap and Choice Large & Mid Cap returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs —; 3-year CAGR — vs —; 5-year CAGR — vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Abakkus Large & Mid Cap and Choice Large & Mid Cap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs —; Sharpe ratio — vs —; Sortino ratio — vs —; maximum drawdown −10.91% vs —; beta — vs —.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Large & Mid Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.