Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund vs Tata Large & Mid Cap Fund
Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund and Tata Large & Mid Cap Fund are both Large & Mid Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs +7.12%, 5-year CAGR — vs +8.72%, volatility — vs 16.41%, maximum drawdown — vs −35.69%.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | Tata Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | Choice Mutual Fund | Tata Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Large & Mid Cap | Large & Mid Cap |
| NAV | — | ₹553.5897 |
| NAV date | — | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Launched (first NAV) | — | 2 Jan 2013 |
| Track record | — | 13.8 yrs |
| Fund size (AUM) | — | ₹7,254 Cr |
| Securities held | — | 51 |
| Portfolio as of | Not disclosed yet | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | Tata Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | — | +1.64% |
| 3 months | — | −6.33% |
| 6 months | — | −2.11% |
| 1 year | — | −8.02% |
| 3 years (CAGR) | — | +7.12% |
| 5 years (CAGR) | — | +8.72% |
| 7 years (CAGR) | — | +13.05% |
| 10 years (CAGR) | — | +12.54% |
| Since launch (CAGR) | — | +14.11% |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | — | +6.17% |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Calendar-year returns
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | Tata Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 (year to date) | — | −7.99% |
| 2025 | — | +3.28% |
| 2024 | — | +16.82% |
| 2023 | — | +24.18% |
| 2022 | — | +12.45% |
| 2021 | — | +29.91% |
Risk
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | Tata Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | — | 16.41% |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | — | 11.83% |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | — | 0.04 |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | — | 0.05 |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | — | −35.69% |
| Recovery from that fall | — | 8 months |
| Current fall from peak | — | −12.83% |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | — | −25.59% |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | — | +13.44% |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | — | +91.73% |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | — | 15.44% |
Against each fund's benchmark
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | Tata Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | — | 0.97 |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | — | −5.29% |
| R² ⓘ | — | 92.59 |
| Upside capture | — | 85.10% |
| Downside capture | — | 108.34% |
| Tracking error | — | 4.49% |
| Information ratio | — | -1.32 |
| Treynor ratio | — | -0.78 |
Portfolio
Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | Tata Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Equity | — | 95.74% |
| Cash & equivalents | — | 4.26% |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | Tata Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | — | 38.06% |
| Mid Cap | — | 36.21% |
| Small Cap | — | 20.95% |
| Unclassified | — | 0.52% |
Concentration
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | Tata Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | — | 46.53% |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | — | 31.1 |
| Securities held | — | 51 |
Top 10 holdings
Choice Large & Mid Cap
Not disclosed yet.
Tata Large & Mid Cap
- HDFC Bank Limited8.40%
- State Bank of India5.56%
- IDFC First Bank Limited5.42%
- ICICI Bank Limited4.19%
- Varun Beverages Limited4.17%
- Bharti Airtel Limited4.06%
- Godrej Properties Limited3.82%
- Reliance Industries Limited3.76%
- SBI Cards and Payment Services Limited3.67%
- Tega Industries Limited3.48%
Sector exposure
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | Tata Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Banks | — | 24.40% |
| Finance | — | 7.14% |
| Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology | — | 6.59% |
| Telecom - Services | — | 6.23% |
| Beverages | — | 5.86% |
| Chemicals & Petrochemicals | — | 4.84% |
| Cement & Cement Products | — | 4.57% |
| Auto Components | — | 4.16% |
| Realty | — | 3.82% |
| Petroleum Products | — | 3.76% |
| Industrial Manufacturing | — | 3.48% |
| Fertilizers & Agrochemicals | — | 3.37% |
| Diversified | — | 2.50% |
| Power | — | 2.34% |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between Choice Large & Mid Cap and Tata Large & Mid Cap returns?
As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs −8.02%; 3-year CAGR — vs +7.12%; 5-year CAGR — vs +8.72%; 10-year CAGR — vs +12.54%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do Choice Large & Mid Cap and Tata Large & Mid Cap compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs 16.41%; Sharpe ratio — vs 0.04; Sortino ratio — vs 0.05; maximum drawdown — vs −35.69%; beta — vs 0.97.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
Choice Large & Mid Cap vs
All Large & Mid Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
