MF Analyser

Canara Robeco Large and Mid Cap Fund vs Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund

Canara Robeco Large and Mid Cap Fund and Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund are both Large & Mid Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +14.16% vs —, 5-year CAGR +10.67% vs —, volatility 16.35% vs —, maximum drawdown −36.20% vs —.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Canara Robeco Large and Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Fund houseCanara Robeco Mutual FundChoice Mutual Fund
Compared asLarge & Mid CapLarge & Mid Cap
NAV₹302.6200—
NAV date6 Nov 2026—
Launched (first NAV)2 Jan 2013—
Track record13.8 yrs—
Fund size (AUM)₹24,578 Cr—
Securities held98—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Canara Robeco Large and Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
1 month+6.79%—
3 months+0.34%—
6 months+5.05%—
1 year+2.48%—
3 years (CAGR)+14.16%—
5 years (CAGR)+10.67%—
7 years (CAGR)+17.00%—
10 years (CAGR)+15.35%—
Since launch (CAGR)+18.81%—
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+11.63%—

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Canara Robeco Large and Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
2026 (year to date)+3.86%—
2025+0.59%—
2024+27.64%—
2023+25.36%—
2022−0.45%—
2021+38.66%—

Risk

Canara Robeco Large and Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ16.35%—
Downside volatility ⓘ11.12%—
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.47—
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.69—
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−36.20%—
Recovery from that fall7 months—
Current fall from peak−0.76%—
Rolling 1-year return: worst−26.51%—
Rolling 1-year return: median+15.32%—
Rolling 1-year return: best+122.93%—
Share of 1-year periods with a loss16.04%—

Against each fund's benchmark

Canara Robeco Large and Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Beta ⓘ0.97—
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+0.84%—
R² ⓘ92.35—
Upside capture101.10%—
Downside capture97.81%—
Tracking error4.56%—
Information ratio0.15—
Treynor ratio6.07—

Portfolio

Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Canara Robeco Large and Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Equity96.21%—
Cash & equivalents3.79%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Canara Robeco Large and Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Large Cap47.22%—
Mid Cap38.28%—
Small Cap10.42%—
Unclassified0.29%—

Concentration

Canara Robeco Large and Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Top 10 holdings35.03%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ49.3—
Securities held98—

Top 10 holdings

Canara Robeco Large and Mid Cap

  1. The Indian Hotels Company Limited5.55%
  2. ICICI Bank Limited5.26%
  3. HDFC Bank Limited4.46%
  4. Eternal Limited3.58%
  5. TVS Motor Company Ltd.2.84%
  6. The Federal Bank Limited2.80%
  7. Bharti Airtel Limited2.77%
  8. Bajaj Finance Limited2.71%
  9. Dixon Technologies (India) Limited2.59%
  10. Bharat Electronics Limited2.47%

Choice Large & Mid Cap

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Canara Robeco Large and Mid CapChoice Large & Mid Cap
Banks12.63%—
Retailing8.43%—
Leisure Services7.98%—
Finance6.91%—
Automobiles5.19%—
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.80%—
IT - Software4.18%—
Consumer Durables3.65%—
Telecom - Services3.61%—
Aerospace & Defense3.49%—
Capital Markets3.33%—
Auto Components3.19%—
Power2.90%—
Chemicals & Petrochemicals2.86%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Canara Robeco Large and Mid Cap and Choice Large & Mid Cap returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +2.48% vs —; 3-year CAGR +14.16% vs —; 5-year CAGR +10.67% vs —; 10-year CAGR +15.35% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Canara Robeco Large and Mid Cap and Choice Large & Mid Cap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 16.35% vs —; Sharpe ratio 0.47 vs —; Sortino ratio 0.69 vs —; maximum drawdown −36.20% vs —; beta 0.97 vs —.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Large & Mid Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.