Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund vs TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP FUND
Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund and TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP FUND are both Large & Mid Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs —, 5-year CAGR — vs —, volatility — vs —, maximum drawdown — vs −9.82%.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | Choice Mutual Fund | Trust Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Large & Mid Cap | Large & Mid Cap |
| NAV | — | ₹10.3200 |
| NAV date | — | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Launched (first NAV) | — | 30 Jul 2026 |
| Track record | — | 0.3 yrs |
| Fund size (AUM) | — | ₹418 Cr |
| Securities held | — | 67 |
| Portfolio as of | Not disclosed yet | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | — | +4.88% |
| 3 months | — | +1.57% |
| 6 months | — | — |
| 1 year | — | — |
| 3 years (CAGR) | — | — |
| 5 years (CAGR) | — | — |
| 7 years (CAGR) | — | — |
| 10 years (CAGR) | — | — |
| Since launch (CAGR) | — | — |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | — | — |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Risk
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | — | — |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | — | — |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | — | — |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | — | — |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | — | −9.82% |
| Recovery from that fall | — | — |
| Current fall from peak | — | −0.67% |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | — | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | — | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | — | — |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | — | — |
Against each fund's benchmark
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | — | — |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | — | — |
| R² ⓘ | — | — |
| Upside capture | — | — |
| Downside capture | — | — |
| Tracking error | — | — |
| Information ratio | — | — |
| Treynor ratio | — | — |
Portfolio
Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Equity | — | 92.11% |
| Cash & equivalents | — | 7.89% |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | — | 38.45% |
| Mid Cap | — | 37.43% |
| Small Cap | — | 13.59% |
| Unclassified | — | 2.64% |
Concentration
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | — | 27.46% |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | — | 60.2 |
| Securities held | — | 67 |
Top 10 holdings
Choice Large & Mid Cap
Not disclosed yet.
TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP
- ICICI Bank Limited5.44%
- Eternal Limited3.28%
- Bharti Airtel Limited3.02%
- Titan Company Limited2.59%
- Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited2.55%
- Dixon Technologies (India) Limited2.38%
- Aurobindo Pharma Limited2.13%
- Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited2.11%
- Lenskart Solutions Limited2.07%
- Axis Bank Limited1.89%
Sector exposure
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP | |
|---|---|---|
| Banks | — | 14.68% |
| Retailing | — | 8.78% |
| Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology | — | 8.14% |
| Consumer Durables | — | 7.26% |
| Finance | — | 6.59% |
| Aerospace & Defense | — | 5.66% |
| Non - Ferrous Metals | — | 3.68% |
| Capital Markets | — | 3.63% |
| Telecom - Services | — | 3.02% |
| Leisure Services | — | 2.81% |
| Auto Components | — | 2.53% |
| Construction | — | 2.49% |
| Realty | — | 2.20% |
| Industrial Products | — | 2.10% |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between Choice Large & Mid Cap and TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP returns?
As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs —; 3-year CAGR — vs —; 5-year CAGR — vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do Choice Large & Mid Cap and TRUSTMF LARGE & MIDCAP compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs —; Sharpe ratio — vs —; Sortino ratio — vs —; maximum drawdown — vs −9.82%; beta — vs —.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
Choice Large & Mid Cap vs
All Large & Mid Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
