Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund vs HDFC Large & Mid Cap Fund
Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund and HDFC Large & Mid Cap Fund are both Large & Mid Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs +13.44%, 5-year CAGR — vs +13.30%, volatility — vs 16.22%, maximum drawdown — vs −39.49%.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | HDFC Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | Choice Mutual Fund | HDFC Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Large & Mid Cap | Large & Mid Cap |
| NAV | — | ₹366.3950 |
| NAV date | — | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Launched (first NAV) | — | 30 Jun 2014 |
| Track record | — | 12.4 yrs |
| Fund size (AUM) | — | ₹28,543 Cr |
| Securities held | — | 243 |
| Portfolio as of | Not disclosed yet | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | HDFC Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | — | +4.45% |
| 3 months | — | −2.47% |
| 6 months | — | +1.82% |
| 1 year | — | +0.22% |
| 3 years (CAGR) | — | +13.44% |
| 5 years (CAGR) | — | +13.30% |
| 7 years (CAGR) | — | +17.79% |
| 10 years (CAGR) | — | +15.04% |
| Since launch (CAGR) | — | +12.87% |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | — | +12.70% |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Calendar-year returns
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | HDFC Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 (year to date) | — | −0.56% |
| 2025 | — | +6.89% |
| 2024 | — | +20.42% |
| 2023 | — | +38.87% |
| 2022 | — | +9.05% |
| 2021 | — | +43.96% |
Risk
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | HDFC Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | — | 16.22% |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | — | 11.34% |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | — | 0.43 |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | — | 0.61 |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | — | −39.49% |
| Recovery from that fall | — | 8 months |
| Current fall from peak | — | −2.72% |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | — | −36.19% |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | — | +8.89% |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | — | +105.20% |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | — | 20.87% |
Against each fund's benchmark
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | HDFC Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | — | 1.01 |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | — | +0.36% |
| R² ⓘ | — | 98.81 |
| Upside capture | — | 102.59% |
| Downside capture | — | 101.92% |
| Tracking error | — | 1.81% |
| Information ratio | — | 0.23 |
| Treynor ratio | — | 5.52 |
Portfolio
Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | HDFC Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Equity | — | 98.95% |
| Cash & equivalents | — | 0.58% |
| REITs / InvITs | — | 0.35% |
| ETF Units | — | 0.12% |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | HDFC Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | — | 43.49% |
| Mid Cap | — | 38.67% |
| Small Cap | — | 16.75% |
| Unclassified | — | 0.04% |
Concentration
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | HDFC Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | — | 19.15% |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | — | 106.4 |
| Securities held | — | 243 |
Top 10 holdings
Choice Large & Mid Cap
Not disclosed yet.
HDFC Large & Mid Cap
- ICICI Bank Limited3.66%
- HDFC Bank Limited3.64%
- Axis Bank Limited1.95%
- Bharti Airtel Limited1.79%
- Reliance Industries Limited1.42%
- State Bank of India1.42%
- Gland Pharma Limited1.42%
- Prestige Estates Projects Limited1.30%
- Fortis Healthcare Limited1.28%
- Aurobindo Pharma Limited1.27%
Sector exposure
| Choice Large & Mid Cap | HDFC Large & Mid Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Banks | — | 16.97% |
| Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology | — | 11.95% |
| Finance | — | 7.91% |
| IT - Software | — | 6.25% |
| Auto Components | — | 4.45% |
| Automobiles | — | 3.72% |
| Retailing | — | 3.56% |
| Insurance | — | 2.96% |
| Petroleum Products | — | 2.70% |
| Chemicals & Petrochemicals | — | 2.61% |
| Realty | — | 2.59% |
| Telecom - Services | — | 2.52% |
| Power | — | 2.44% |
| Healthcare Services | — | 2.39% |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between Choice Large & Mid Cap and HDFC Large & Mid Cap returns?
As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs +0.22%; 3-year CAGR — vs +13.44%; 5-year CAGR — vs +13.30%; 10-year CAGR — vs +15.04%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do Choice Large & Mid Cap and HDFC Large & Mid Cap compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs 16.22%; Sharpe ratio — vs 0.43; Sortino ratio — vs 0.61; maximum drawdown — vs −39.49%; beta — vs 1.01.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
Choice Large & Mid Cap vs
All Large & Mid Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
