MF Analyser

JioBlackRock Large Cap Fund vs JM Large Cap Fund

JioBlackRock Large Cap Fund and JM Large Cap Fund are both Large Cap funds. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs +12.08%, 5-year CAGR — vs +10.26%, volatility — vs 15.52%, maximum drawdown −9.78% vs −19.80%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

JioBlackRock Large CapJM Large Cap
Fund houseJio BlackRock Mutual FundJM Financial Mutual Fund
Compared asLarge CapLarge Cap
NAV₹10.0159₹181.6607
NAV date5 Nov 20265 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)16 Apr 20262 Jan 2013
Track record0.6 yrs13.8 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹93 Cr—
Securities held74—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

JioBlackRock Large CapJM Large Cap
1 month+5.81%+6.09%
3 months−2.07%−0.39%
6 months−0.43%+3.43%
1 year—+0.37%
3 years (CAGR)—+12.08%
5 years (CAGR)—+10.26%
7 years (CAGR)—+13.97%
10 years (CAGR)—+12.27%
Since launch (CAGR)—+12.31%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ—+10.17%

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

JioBlackRock Large CapJM Large Cap
2026 (year to date)—−0.77%
2025—+5.51%
2024—+16.81%
2023—+30.52%
2022—+4.17%
2021—+24.56%

Risk

JioBlackRock Large CapJM Large Cap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ—15.52%
Downside volatility ⓘ—10.96%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ—0.36
Sortino ratio ⓘ—0.51
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−9.78%−19.80%
Recovery from that fall——
Current fall from peak−2.33%−4.62%
Rolling 1-year return: worst—−16.76%
Rolling 1-year return: median—+8.74%
Rolling 1-year return: best—+68.37%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss—16.47%

Against each fund's benchmark

JioBlackRock Large CapJM Large Cap
Beta ⓘ—1.01
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ—+2.03%
R² ⓘ—92.50
Upside capture—108.08%
Downside capture—99.25%
Tracking error—4.27%
Information ratio—0.49
Treynor ratio—4.03

Portfolio

JM Large Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

JioBlackRock Large CapJM Large Cap
Equity99.61%—
Cash & equivalents0.40%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

JioBlackRock Large CapJM Large Cap
Large Cap82.51%—
Mid Cap15.88%—
Small Cap1.20%—
Unclassified0.00%—

Concentration

JioBlackRock Large CapJM Large Cap
Top 10 holdings46.26%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ31.6—
Securities held74—

Top 10 holdings

JioBlackRock Large Cap

  1. ICICI Bank Limited7.64%
  2. HDFC Bank Limited7.38%
  3. Bharti Airtel Limited6.25%
  4. State Bank of India5.56%
  5. Reliance Industries Limited4.49%
  6. Mahindra & Mahindra Limited3.84%
  7. Tata Steel Ltd.3.53%
  8. Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited2.71%
  9. Larsen & Toubro Limited2.45%
  10. Titan Company Limited2.41%

JM Large Cap

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

JioBlackRock Large CapJM Large Cap
Banks26.12%—
Telecom - Services6.38%—
IT - Software6.37%—
Automobiles6.33%—
Petroleum Products6.16%—
Ferrous Metals5.12%—
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.72%—
Consumer Durables4.30%—
Finance4.10%—
Oil2.71%—
Construction2.45%—
Insurance2.34%—
Capital Markets2.29%—
Auto Components2.17%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between JioBlackRock Large Cap and JM Large Cap returns?

As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return — vs +0.37%; 3-year CAGR — vs +12.08%; 5-year CAGR — vs +10.26%; 10-year CAGR — vs +12.27%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do JioBlackRock Large Cap and JM Large Cap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) — vs 15.52%; Sharpe ratio — vs 0.36; Sortino ratio — vs 0.51; maximum drawdown −9.78% vs −19.80%; beta — vs 1.01.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Large Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.