JM Large Cap Fund vs quant Large Cap Fund
JM Large Cap Fund and quant Large Cap Fund are both Large Cap funds. As of 4 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +11.36% vs +14.25%, 5-year CAGR +9.83% vs —, volatility 15.34% vs 17.32%, maximum drawdown −19.80% vs −21.11%.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| JM Large Cap | quant Large Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | JM Financial Mutual Fund | quant Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Large Cap | Large Cap |
| NAV | ₹178.1261 | ₹16.7485 |
| NAV date | 4 Nov 2026 | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Launched (first NAV) | 2 Jan 2013 | 12 Aug 2022 |
| Track record | 13.8 yrs | 4.2 yrs |
| Fund size (AUM) | — | ₹3,669 Cr |
| Securities held | — | 28 |
| Portfolio as of | Not disclosed yet | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| JM Large Cap | quant Large Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | +4.92% | +2.85% |
| 3 months | −2.40% | −2.50% |
| 6 months | +1.99% | +3.83% |
| 1 year | −1.58% | +3.88% |
| 3 years (CAGR) | +11.36% | +14.25% |
| 5 years (CAGR) | +9.83% | — |
| 7 years (CAGR) | +13.63% | — |
| 10 years (CAGR) | +12.01% | — |
| Since launch (CAGR) | +12.15% | +12.94% |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | +9.39% | — |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Calendar-year returns
| JM Large Cap | quant Large Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 (year to date) | −2.70% | +4.37% |
| 2025 | +5.51% | +5.30% |
| 2024 | +16.81% | +15.92% |
| 2023 | +30.52% | +28.92% |
| 2022 | +4.17% | — |
| 2021 | +24.56% | — |
Risk
| JM Large Cap | quant Large Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | 15.34% | 17.32% |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | 10.96% | 11.34% |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | 0.32 | 0.45 |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | 0.44 | 0.69 |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | −19.80% | −21.11% |
| Recovery from that fall | — | 16 months |
| Current fall from peak | −6.48% | −2.77% |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | −16.76% | −10.68% |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | +8.75% | +8.98% |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | +68.37% | +59.58% |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | 16.47% | 20.65% |
Against each fund's benchmark
| JM Large Cap | quant Large Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | 1.01 | 1.09 |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | +2.03% | +4.81% |
| R² ⓘ | 92.50 | 83.55 |
| Upside capture | 108.08% | 117.72% |
| Downside capture | 99.25% | 94.74% |
| Tracking error | 4.27% | 7.28% |
| Information ratio | 0.49 | 0.70 |
| Treynor ratio | 4.03 | 6.47 |
Portfolio
JM Large Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| JM Large Cap | quant Large Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Equity | — | 62.27% |
| Derivatives | — | 8.03% |
| Debt | — | 6.55% |
| Cash & equivalents | — | -1.24% |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| JM Large Cap | quant Large Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | — | 48.15% |
| Mid Cap | — | 10.17% |
| Small Cap | — | 3.96% |
| Unclassified | — | 0.00% |
Concentration
| JM Large Cap | quant Large Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | — | 79.48% |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | — | 9.8 |
| Securities held | — | 28 |
Top 10 holdings
JM Large Cap
Not disclosed yet.
quant Large Cap
- TREPS 01-Oct-2026 DEPO 1024.19%
- ICICI Prudential Asset Management Company Limited9.90%
- Adani Green Energy Limited8.48%
- Adani Enterprises Limited8.17%
- LG Electronics India Ltd7.39%
- HCL Technologies Ltd.6.02%
- Samvardhana Motherson International Limited4.53%
- Capri Global Capital Limited3.96%
- Adani Energy Solutions Limited3.63%
- Bharti Airtel Limited3.21%
Sector exposure
| JM Large Cap | quant Large Cap | |
|---|---|---|
| N.A. | — | 24.19% |
| Power | — | 12.11% |
| Capital Markets | — | 9.90% |
| IT - Software | — | 9.14% |
| Metals & Minerals Trading | — | 8.17% |
| Consumer Durables | — | 7.39% |
| SOV | — | 4.80% |
| Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology | — | 4.78% |
| Auto Components | — | 4.53% |
| Finance | — | 3.96% |
| Telecom - Services | — | 3.21% |
| Petroleum Products | — | 3.08% |
| Consumable Fuels | — | 2.89% |
| Sovereign | — | 1.74% |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between JM Large Cap and quant Large Cap returns?
As of 4 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return −1.58% vs +3.88%; 3-year CAGR +11.36% vs +14.25%; 5-year CAGR +9.83% vs —; 10-year CAGR +12.01% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do JM Large Cap and quant Large Cap compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 15.34% vs 17.32%; Sharpe ratio 0.32 vs 0.45; Sortino ratio 0.44 vs 0.69; maximum drawdown −19.80% vs −21.11%; beta 1.01 vs 1.09.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
JM Large Cap vs
All Large Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 4 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
