PGIM India Retirement Fund vs UTI Retirement Fund
PGIM India Retirement Fund and UTI Retirement Fund are both Retirement Funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs +9.26%, 5-year CAGR — vs +8.70%, volatility 16.15% vs 6.88%, maximum drawdown −16.53% vs −18.93%.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| PGIM India Retirement | UTI Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | PGIM India Mutual Fund | UTI Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Retirement Funds | Retirement Funds |
| NAV | ₹12.9300 | ₹55.2638 |
| NAV date | 6 Nov 2026 | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Launched (first NAV) | 19 Apr 2024 | 2 Jan 2013 |
| Track record | 2.5 yrs | 13.8 yrs |
| Fund size (AUM) | — | — |
| Securities held | — | 122 |
| Portfolio as of | Not disclosed yet | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| PGIM India Retirement | UTI Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | +4.53% | +3.01% |
| 3 months | 0.00% | −0.53% |
| 6 months | +5.98% | +1.99% |
| 1 year | +4.78% | +1.75% |
| 3 years (CAGR) | — | +9.26% |
| 5 years (CAGR) | — | +8.70% |
| 7 years (CAGR) | — | +11.19% |
| 10 years (CAGR) | — | +9.19% |
| Since launch (CAGR) | +10.64% | +8.35% |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | — | +8.28% |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Calendar-year returns
| PGIM India Retirement | UTI Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 (year to date) | +5.90% | +0.27% |
| 2025 | +3.21% | +6.70% |
| 2024 | — | +15.22% |
| 2023 | — | +17.44% |
| 2022 | — | +6.03% |
| 2021 | — | +19.32% |
Risk
| PGIM India Retirement | UTI Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | 16.15% | 6.88% |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | 10.77% | 4.93% |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | 0.26 | 0.40 |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | 0.38 | 0.56 |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | −16.53% | −18.93% |
| Recovery from that fall | 4 months | 5 months |
| Current fall from peak | −1.00% | −0.65% |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | −5.81% | −17.67% |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | +4.51% | +8.84% |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | +21.67% | +40.78% |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | 13.80% | 13.89% |
Against each fund's benchmark
| PGIM India Retirement | UTI Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | 1.00 | 0.45 |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | +5.14% | +0.66% |
| R² ⓘ | 86.89 | 93.37 |
| Upside capture | 114.35% | 59.35% |
| Downside capture | 87.36% | 39.79% |
| Tracking error | 5.77% | 8.37% |
| Information ratio | 0.90 | 0.00 |
| Treynor ratio | 0.04 | 4.38 |
Portfolio
PGIM India Retirement Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| PGIM India Retirement | UTI Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Debt | — | 47.01% |
| Equity | — | 36.68% |
| Cash & equivalents | — | 14.41% |
| REITs / InvITs | — | 1.25% |
| ETF Units | — | 0.59% |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| PGIM India Retirement | UTI Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | — | 24.33% |
| Mid Cap | — | 6.06% |
| Small Cap | — | 6.17% |
| Unclassified | — | 0.12% |
Concentration
| PGIM India Retirement | UTI Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | — | 28.13% |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | — | 72.4 |
| Securities held | — | 122 |
Top 10 holdings
PGIM India Retirement
Not disclosed yet.
UTI Retirement
- 7.18% Government of India (24/07/2037)6.20%
- HDFC Bank Limited3.19%
- 7.32% Government of India3.11%
- 7.24% Government of India (18/08/2055)3.11%
- ICICI Bank Limited2.96%
- Reliance Industries Limited2.12%
- Export Import Bank of India (12/03/2027)2.12%
- Infosys Limited1.96%
- MF UNITS UTI - FLOATER FUND1.75%
- NCD POWER FINANCE CORPORATION LTD.1.61%
Sector exposure
| PGIM India Retirement | UTI Retirement | |
|---|---|---|
| Sovereign | — | 16.20% |
| CRISIL AAA | — | 8.11% |
| Banks | — | 8.09% |
| SOV | — | 7.08% |
| CRISIL-AAA | — | 4.87% |
| CRISIL A1+ | — | 4.25% |
| IT - Software | — | 3.13% |
| Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology | — | 2.62% |
| - | — | 2.34% |
| Petroleum Products | — | 2.12% |
| Construction | — | 1.91% |
| Finance | — | 1.62% |
| Telecom - Services | — | 1.56% |
| Power | — | 1.54% |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between PGIM India Retirement and UTI Retirement returns?
As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +4.78% vs +1.75%; 3-year CAGR — vs +9.26%; 5-year CAGR — vs +8.70%; 10-year CAGR — vs +9.19%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do PGIM India Retirement and UTI Retirement compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 16.15% vs 6.88%; Sharpe ratio 0.26 vs 0.40; Sortino ratio 0.38 vs 0.56; maximum drawdown −16.53% vs −18.93%; beta 1.00 vs 0.45.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
PGIM India Retirement vs
- PGIM India Retirement vs BANDHAN RETIREMENT
- PGIM India Retirement vs HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid-Equity Plan
- PGIM India Retirement vs Nippon India Retirement Fund- Income Generation Scheme
- PGIM India Retirement vs SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Plan
- PGIM India Retirement vs UTI Children's Equity
- PGIM India Retirement vs Axis Children's
UTI Retirement vs
- UTI Retirement vs ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund Hybrid Aggressive Plan
- UTI Retirement vs SBI Children's Fund - Investment Plan
- UTI Retirement vs Tata Retirement Savings Fund-Conservative Plan
- UTI Retirement vs ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE BAL BHAVISHYA YOJNA
- UTI Retirement vs Axis Retirement Fund - Conservative Plan
- UTI Retirement vs HDFC Retirement Fund - Equity Plan
All Retirement Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
