MF Analyser

Taurus Flexi Cap Fund vs UNIFI FLEXI CAP FUND

Taurus Flexi Cap Fund and UNIFI FLEXI CAP FUND are both Flexi Cap funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +13.04% vs —, 5-year CAGR +10.36% vs —, volatility 16.11% vs 14.97%, maximum drawdown −40.99% vs −13.18%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Taurus Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Fund houseTaurus Mutual FundUnifi Mutual Fund
Compared asFlexi CapFlexi Cap
NAV₹258.9500₹11.0915
NAV date6 Nov 20266 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)2 Jan 20139 Jun 2025
Track record13.8 yrs1.4 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹385 Cr—
Securities held43—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Taurus Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
1 month+2.56%+4.29%
3 months+3.41%+2.84%
6 months+11.65%+8.06%
1 year+9.25%+7.92%
3 years (CAGR)+13.04%—
5 years (CAGR)+10.36%—
7 years (CAGR)+12.18%—
10 years (CAGR)+10.40%—
Since launch (CAGR)+10.55%+6.81%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+11.68%—

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Taurus Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
2026 (year to date)+10.53%+6.58%
2025−1.20%—
2024+17.41%—
2023+26.95%—
2022+4.83%—
2021+22.13%—

Risk

Taurus Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ16.11%14.97%
Downside volatility ⓘ10.98%10.47%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.410.02
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.600.03
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−40.99%−13.18%
Recovery from that fall9 months3 months
Current fall from peak0.00%0.00%
Rolling 1-year return: worst−36.01%−0.66%
Rolling 1-year return: median+7.51%+4.37%
Rolling 1-year return: best+77.51%+9.76%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss27.26%2.88%

Against each fund's benchmark

Taurus Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Beta ⓘ0.970.89
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+1.25%+5.37%
R² ⓘ88.4393.55
Upside capture104.36%106.80%
Downside capture100.09%72.89%
Tracking error5.52%4.16%
Information ratio0.211.58
Treynor ratio4.99-5.27

Portfolio

UNIFI FLEXI CAP FUND has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Taurus Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Equity97.79%—
Cash & equivalents2.21%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Taurus Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Large Cap49.84%—
Mid Cap9.80%—
Small Cap28.43%—
Unclassified9.72%—

Concentration

Taurus Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Top 10 holdings48.27%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ27—
Securities held43—

Top 10 holdings

Taurus Flexi Cap

  1. Sigma Advanced Systems Limited9.18%
  2. HDFC Bank Limited7.23%
  3. Divi's Laboratories Limited5.90%
  4. ITC Limited5.45%
  5. ICICI Bank Limited3.99%
  6. Park Medi World Ltd.3.82%
  7. Skyways Air Services Ltd3.28%
  8. Samhi Hotels Ltd.3.22%
  9. Axis Bank Limited3.11%
  10. Bharti Airtel Limited3.09%

UNIFI FLEXI CAP

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Taurus Flexi CapUNIFI FLEXI CAP
Banks19.57%—
Unclassified11.78%—
Aerospace & Defense9.18%—
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology8.03%—
Diversified FMCG5.45%—
Healthcare Services5.29%—
IT - Software4.28%—
Automobiles3.76%—
Power3.36%—
Transport Services3.28%—
Leisure Services3.22%—
Telecom - Services3.09%—
Petroleum Products3.02%—
Construction2.89%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Taurus Flexi Cap and UNIFI FLEXI CAP returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +9.25% vs +7.92%; 3-year CAGR +13.04% vs —; 5-year CAGR +10.36% vs —; 10-year CAGR +10.40% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Taurus Flexi Cap and UNIFI FLEXI CAP compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 16.11% vs 14.97%; Sharpe ratio 0.41 vs 0.02; Sortino ratio 0.60 vs 0.03; maximum drawdown −40.99% vs −13.18%; beta 0.97 vs 0.89.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Flexi Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.