MF Analyser

Groww Large Cap Fund vs JM Large Cap Fund

Groww Large Cap Fund and JM Large Cap Fund are both Large Cap funds. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +12.05% vs +12.08%, 5-year CAGR +9.04% vs +10.26%, volatility 14.70% vs 15.52%, maximum drawdown −36.59% vs −19.80%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Groww Large CapJM Large Cap
Fund houseGroww Mutual FundJM Financial Mutual Fund
Compared asLarge CapLarge Cap
NAV₹52.8900₹181.6607
NAV date5 Nov 20265 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)2 Jan 20132 Jan 2013
Track record13.8 yrs13.8 yrs
Fund size (AUM)₹133 Cr—
Securities held46—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Groww Large CapJM Large Cap
1 month+6.08%+6.09%
3 months−0.73%−0.39%
6 months+2.05%+3.43%
1 year−0.13%+0.37%
3 years (CAGR)+12.05%+12.08%
5 years (CAGR)+9.04%+10.26%
7 years (CAGR)+11.66%+13.97%
10 years (CAGR)+11.93%+12.27%
Since launch (CAGR)+12.16%+12.31%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+9.60%+10.17%

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Groww Large CapJM Large Cap
2026 (year to date)−1.01%−0.77%
2025+8.95%+5.51%
2024+14.21%+16.81%
2023+23.75%+30.52%
2022+5.86%+4.17%
2021+19.07%+24.56%

Risk

Groww Large CapJM Large Cap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ14.70%15.52%
Downside volatility ⓘ10.61%10.96%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.380.36
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.530.51
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−36.59%−19.80%
Recovery from that fall8 months—
Current fall from peak−2.47%−4.62%
Rolling 1-year return: worst−29.91%−16.76%
Rolling 1-year return: median+11.64%+8.74%
Rolling 1-year return: best+75.78%+68.37%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss13.67%16.47%

Against each fund's benchmark

Groww Large CapJM Large Cap
Beta ⓘ0.981.01
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+2.13%+2.03%
R² ⓘ95.6492.50
Upside capture105.04%108.08%
Downside capture94.26%99.25%
Tracking error3.11%4.27%
Information ratio0.720.49
Treynor ratio4.314.03

Portfolio

JM Large Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Groww Large CapJM Large Cap
Equity88.82%—
Cash & equivalents11.14%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Groww Large CapJM Large Cap
Large Cap80.48%—
Mid Cap6.74%—
Small Cap0.02%—
Unclassified1.62%—

Concentration

Groww Large CapJM Large Cap
Top 10 holdings50.33%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ25.9—
Securities held46—

Top 10 holdings

Groww Large Cap

  1. TREPS 01-OCT-20269.03%
  2. ICICI Bank Limited8.64%
  3. Larsen & Toubro Limited7.03%
  4. HDFC Bank Limited5.85%
  5. Bharti Airtel Limited4.72%
  6. Bajaj Finance Limited3.42%
  7. Cummins India Limited3.28%
  8. State Bank of India3.01%
  9. Samvardhana Motherson International Limited2.71%
  10. Eternal Limited2.64%

JM Large Cap

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Groww Large CapJM Large Cap
Banks21.44%—
Unclassified9.03%—
Finance8.27%—
Automobiles7.14%—
Construction7.03%—
Telecom - Services4.72%—
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.40%—
Retailing4.24%—
Capital Markets4.03%—
IT - Software3.67%—
Auto Components3.43%—
Industrial Products3.28%—
Consumer Durables2.85%—
Aerospace & Defense2.72%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Groww Large Cap and JM Large Cap returns?

As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return −0.13% vs +0.37%; 3-year CAGR +12.05% vs +12.08%; 5-year CAGR +9.04% vs +10.26%; 10-year CAGR +11.93% vs +12.27%. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Groww Large Cap and JM Large Cap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 14.70% vs 15.52%; Sharpe ratio 0.38 vs 0.36; Sortino ratio 0.53 vs 0.51; maximum drawdown −36.59% vs −19.80%; beta 0.98 vs 1.01.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Large Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.