MF Analyser

Kotak Banking and Financial Services Fund vs UTI Financial Services Debt Fund

Kotak Banking and Financial Services Fund and UTI Financial Services Debt Fund are both Banking & Financial Services Funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +14.65% vs —, 5-year CAGR — vs —, volatility 17.15% vs —, maximum drawdown −16.70% vs —.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Kotak Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Fund houseKotak Mahindra Mutual FundUTI Mutual Fund
Compared asBanking & Financial Services FundsBanking & Financial Services Funds
NAV₹17.4110—
NAV date6 Nov 2026—
Launched (first NAV)6 Mar 2023—
Track record3.7 yrs—
Fund size (AUM)₹1,448 Cr—
Securities held35—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Kotak Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
1 month+6.98%—
3 months+0.40%—
6 months+4.30%—
1 year+5.73%—
3 years (CAGR)+14.65%—
5 years (CAGR)——
7 years (CAGR)——
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)+16.13%—
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ——

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Kotak Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
2026 (year to date)+3.04%—
2025+15.92%—
2024+14.11%—

Risk

Kotak Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ17.15%—
Downside volatility ⓘ11.32%—
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.48—
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.72—
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−16.70%—
Recovery from that fall——
Current fall from peak−1.13%—
Rolling 1-year return: worst−6.51%—
Rolling 1-year return: median+13.84%—
Rolling 1-year return: best+32.63%—
Share of 1-year periods with a loss3.03%—

Against each fund's benchmark

Kotak Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Beta ⓘ0.96—
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+1.87%—
R² ⓘ82.70—
Upside capture102.90%—
Downside capture93.65%—
Tracking error6.93%—
Information ratio0.25—
Treynor ratio5.60—

Portfolio

UTI Financial Services Debt Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Kotak Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Equity98.81%—
Cash & equivalents1.19%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Kotak Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Large Cap65.25%—
Mid Cap14.88%—
Small Cap16.09%—
Unclassified2.59%—

Concentration

Kotak Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Top 10 holdings61.73%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ17.5—
Securities held35—

Top 10 holdings

Kotak Banking and Financial Services

  1. ICICI Bank Limited12.67%
  2. HDFC Bank Limited11.28%
  3. State Bank of India8.31%
  4. Axis Bank Limited7.36%
  5. Bajaj Finance Limited6.04%
  6. Shriram Finance Limited4.83%
  7. Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited3.69%
  8. Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Ltd2.52%
  9. Poonawalla Fincorp Limited2.52%
  10. IndusInd Bank Limited2.51%

UTI Financial Services Debt

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Kotak Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Banks60.03%—
Finance21.38%—
Capital Markets11.72%—
Financial Technology (Fintech)2.98%—
Insurance2.70%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Kotak Banking and Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +5.73% vs —; 3-year CAGR +14.65% vs —; 5-year CAGR — vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Kotak Banking and Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 17.15% vs —; Sharpe ratio 0.48 vs —; Sortino ratio 0.72 vs —; maximum drawdown −16.70% vs —; beta 0.96 vs —.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Banking & Financial Services Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.