MF Analyser

Nippon India Banking & Financial Services Fund vs UTI Financial Services Debt Fund

Nippon India Banking & Financial Services Fund and UTI Financial Services Debt Fund are both Banking & Financial Services Funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +12.59% vs —, 5-year CAGR +12.48% vs —, volatility 16.51% vs —, maximum drawdown −50.56% vs —.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Nippon India Banking & Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Fund houseNippon India Mutual FundUTI Mutual Fund
Compared asBanking & Financial Services FundsBanking & Financial Services Funds
NAV₹715.5527—
NAV date6 Nov 2026—
Launched (first NAV)2 Jan 2013—
Track record13.8 yrs—
Fund size (AUM)₹7,367 Cr—
Securities held33—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Nippon India Banking & Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
1 month+5.53%—
3 months+0.59%—
6 months+1.99%—
1 year+1.25%—
3 years (CAGR)+12.59%—
5 years (CAGR)+12.48%—
7 years (CAGR)+13.70%—
10 years (CAGR)+13.60%—
Since launch (CAGR)+13.57%—
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+12.63%—

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Nippon India Banking & Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
2026 (year to date)−1.22%—
2025+18.39%—
2024+11.25%—
2023+25.11%—
2022+21.75%—
2021+30.66%—

Risk

Nippon India Banking & Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ16.51%—
Downside volatility ⓘ11.36%—
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.37—
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.54—
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−50.56%—
Recovery from that fall9 months—
Current fall from peak−3.84%—
Rolling 1-year return: worst−50.51%—
Rolling 1-year return: median+14.54%—
Rolling 1-year return: best+116.94%—
Share of 1-year periods with a loss19.24%—

Against each fund's benchmark

Nippon India Banking & Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Beta ⓘ0.91—
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+0.17%—
R² ⓘ80.81—
Upside capture95.98%—
Downside capture94.45%—
Tracking error7.10%—
Information ratio-0.04—
Treynor ratio3.71—

Portfolio

UTI Financial Services Debt Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Nippon India Banking & Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Equity99.19%—
Cash & equivalents0.81%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Nippon India Banking & Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Large Cap58.50%—
Mid Cap21.97%—
Small Cap18.35%—
Unclassified0.37%—

Concentration

Nippon India Banking & Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Top 10 holdings61.07%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ15.2—
Securities held33—

Top 10 holdings

Nippon India Banking & Financial Services

  1. HDFC Bank Limited15.76%
  2. ICICI Bank Limited13.26%
  3. Axis Bank Limited9.00%
  4. State Bank of India4.97%
  5. Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited4.06%
  6. SBI Cards and Payment Services Limited3.36%
  7. HDFC Asset Management Company Limited2.99%
  8. IndusInd Bank Limited2.65%
  9. Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Limited2.53%
  10. ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company Ltd.2.49%

UTI Financial Services Debt

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Nippon India Banking & Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Banks55.16%—
Finance19.88%—
Insurance11.20%—
Capital Markets8.94%—
Financial Technology (Fintech)4.01%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Nippon India Banking & Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +1.25% vs —; 3-year CAGR +12.59% vs —; 5-year CAGR +12.48% vs —; 10-year CAGR +13.60% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Nippon India Banking & Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 16.51% vs —; Sharpe ratio 0.37 vs —; Sortino ratio 0.54 vs —; maximum drawdown −50.56% vs —; beta 0.91 vs —.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Banking & Financial Services Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.