MF Analyser

PGIM India Multi Cap Fund vs UTI Multi Cap Fund

PGIM India Multi Cap Fund and UTI Multi Cap Fund are both Multi Cap funds. As of 5 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR — vs —, 5-year CAGR — vs —, volatility 16.53% vs 15.13%, maximum drawdown −18.10% vs −14.06%.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

PGIM India Multi CapUTI Multi Cap
Fund housePGIM India Mutual FundUTI Mutual Fund
Compared asMulti CapMulti Cap
NAV₹11.0700₹10.7352
NAV date5 Nov 20265 Nov 2026
Launched (first NAV)13 Sep 202420 May 2025
Track record2.1 yrs1.5 yrs
Fund size (AUM)——
Securities held—71
Portfolio as ofNot disclosed yet30 Sep 2026
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

PGIM India Multi CapUTI Multi Cap
1 month+2.79%+1.50%
3 months+0.09%−1.96%
6 months+6.85%+3.09%
1 year+7.79%+0.60%
3 years (CAGR)——
5 years (CAGR)——
7 years (CAGR)——
10 years (CAGR)——
Since launch (CAGR)+4.42%+5.21%
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ——

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

PGIM India Multi CapUTI Multi Cap
2026 (year to date)+9.17%−0.22%
2025+5.63%—

Risk

PGIM India Multi CapUTI Multi Cap
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ16.53%15.13%
Downside volatility ⓘ11.83%10.94%
Sharpe ratio ⓘ-0.13-0.09
Sortino ratio ⓘ-0.18-0.12
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−18.10%−14.06%
Recovery from that fall7 months4 months
Current fall from peak−1.07%−2.52%
Rolling 1-year return: worst−2.55%−5.93%
Rolling 1-year return: median+7.36%+2.26%
Rolling 1-year return: best+17.75%+8.75%
Share of 1-year periods with a loss3.19%18.80%

Against each fund's benchmark

PGIM India Multi CapUTI Multi Cap
Beta ⓘ0.920.88
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+3.89%+0.77%
R² ⓘ95.8095.11
Upside capture108.15%94.28%
Downside capture87.63%86.27%
Tracking error3.63%3.92%
Information ratio1.290.44
Treynor ratio-5.32-5.91

Portfolio

PGIM India Multi Cap Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

PGIM India Multi CapUTI Multi Cap
Equity—92.71%
Cash & equivalents—5.15%
REITs / InvITs—1.68%
Debt—0.45%

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

PGIM India Multi CapUTI Multi Cap
Large Cap—37.67%
Mid Cap—25.20%
Small Cap—27.81%
Unclassified—2.03%

Concentration

PGIM India Multi CapUTI Multi Cap
Top 10 holdings—29.14%
Effective number of stocks ⓘ—56
Securities held—71

Top 10 holdings

PGIM India Multi Cap

Not disclosed yet.

UTI Multi Cap

  1. ICICI Bank Limited5.00%
  2. HDFC Bank Limited4.70%
  3. Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited4.34%
  4. Axis Bank Limited2.61%
  5. Swiggy Limited2.45%
  6. Voltamp Transformers Ltd.2.24%
  7. Oil India Limited2.12%
  8. Reliance Industries Limited1.91%
  9. Coforge Limited1.90%
  10. Bharti Airtel Limited1.87%

Sector exposure

PGIM India Multi CapUTI Multi Cap
Banks—18.41%
Finance—5.50%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology—5.06%
Retailing—4.96%
Consumer Durables—3.93%
Electrical Equipment—3.81%
Petroleum Products—3.72%
Telecom - Services—3.59%
IT - Software—3.24%
Healthcare Services—3.16%
Insurance—3.01%
Auto Components—2.99%
Realty—2.88%
Industrial Manufacturing—2.52%

Questions people ask

What is the difference between PGIM India Multi Cap and UTI Multi Cap returns?

As of 5 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +7.79% vs +0.60%; 3-year CAGR — vs —; 5-year CAGR — vs —; 10-year CAGR — vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do PGIM India Multi Cap and UTI Multi Cap compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 16.53% vs 15.13%; Sharpe ratio -0.13 vs -0.09; Sortino ratio -0.18 vs -0.12; maximum drawdown −18.10% vs −14.06%; beta 0.92 vs 0.88.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Multi Cap comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 5 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.