SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES FUND vs UTI Financial Services Debt Fund
SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES FUND and UTI Financial Services Debt Fund are both Banking & Financial Services Funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +17.23% vs —, 5-year CAGR +12.47% vs —, volatility 15.31% vs —, maximum drawdown −43.81% vs —.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | SBI Mutual Fund | UTI Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Banking & Financial Services Funds | Banking & Financial Services Funds |
| NAV | ₹50.7977 | — |
| NAV date | 6 Nov 2026 | — |
| Launched (first NAV) | 5 Mar 2015 | — |
| Track record | 11.7 yrs | — |
| Fund size (AUM) | ₹10,420 Cr | — |
| Securities held | 39 | — |
| Portfolio as of | 30 Sep 2026 | Not disclosed yet |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | +7.30% | — |
| 3 months | +2.82% | — |
| 6 months | +3.58% | — |
| 1 year | +2.44% | — |
| 3 years (CAGR) | +17.23% | — |
| 5 years (CAGR) | +12.47% | — |
| 7 years (CAGR) | +14.21% | — |
| 10 years (CAGR) | +15.60% | — |
| Since launch (CAGR) | +14.71% | — |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | +14.71% | — |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Calendar-year returns
| SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 (year to date) | −1.16% | — |
| 2025 | +21.66% | — |
| 2024 | +20.90% | — |
| 2023 | +19.95% | — |
| 2022 | +14.87% | — |
| 2021 | +13.46% | — |
Risk
| SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | 15.31% | — |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | 10.18% | — |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | 0.70 | — |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | 1.05 | — |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | −43.81% | — |
| Recovery from that fall | 9 months | — |
| Current fall from peak | −3.77% | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | −34.77% | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | +17.57% | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | +98.24% | — |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | 11.98% | — |
Against each fund's benchmark
| SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | 0.86 | — |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | +4.44% | — |
| R² ⓘ | 83.49 | — |
| Upside capture | 100.19% | — |
| Downside capture | 74.94% | — |
| Tracking error | 6.38% | — |
| Information ratio | 0.69 | — |
| Treynor ratio | 9.36 | — |
Portfolio
UTI Financial Services Debt Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Equity | 92.64% | — |
| Cash & equivalents | 7.31% | — |
| Debt | 0.05% | — |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | 62.03% | — |
| Mid Cap | 12.52% | — |
| Small Cap | 16.65% | — |
| Unclassified | 1.44% | — |
Concentration
| SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | 62.10% | — |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | 16.9 | — |
| Securities held | 39 | — |
Top 10 holdings
SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES
- HDFC Bank Limited13.04%
- ICICI Bank Limited12.77%
- Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited10.19%
- Bajaj Finance Limited6.85%
- HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited4.66%
- One 97 Communications Limited3.46%
- Bank of Baroda2.96%
- Muthoot Finance Ltd.2.87%
- Axis Bank Limited2.82%
- Manappuram Finance Limited2.48%
UTI Financial Services Debt
Not disclosed yet.
Sector exposure
| SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Banks | 49.26% | — |
| Finance | 25.01% | — |
| Insurance | 10.01% | — |
| Capital Markets | 4.90% | — |
| Financial Technology (Fintech) | 3.46% | — |
| Sovereign | 0.05% | — |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES and UTI Financial Services Debt returns?
As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +2.44% vs —; 3-year CAGR +17.23% vs —; 5-year CAGR +12.47% vs —; 10-year CAGR +15.60% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES and UTI Financial Services Debt compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 15.31% vs —; Sharpe ratio 0.70 vs —; Sortino ratio 1.05 vs —; maximum drawdown −43.81% vs —; beta 0.86 vs —.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES vs
- SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES vs Kotak Banking and Financial Services
- SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES vs Sundaram Financial Services Opportunities
- SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES vs Bajaj Finserv Banking and Financial Services
- SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES vs Canara Robeco Banking and Financial Services
- SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES vs HSBC Financial Services
- SBI BANKING & FINANCIAL SERVICES vs Mirae Asset Banking and Financial Services
UTI Financial Services Debt vs
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Edelweiss Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs ITI Banking and Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs quant BFSI
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Aditya Birla Sun Life Financial Services Sectoral Debt
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Helios Financial Services
All Banking & Financial Services Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
