MF Analyser

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial Services Fund vs UTI Financial Services Debt Fund

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial Services Fund and UTI Financial Services Debt Fund are both Banking & Financial Services Funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +15.25% vs —, 5-year CAGR +11.24% vs —, volatility 16.59% vs —, maximum drawdown −42.79% vs —.

Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.

Key facts

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Fund houseBaroda BNP Paribas Mutual FundUTI Mutual Fund
Compared asBanking & Financial Services FundsBanking & Financial Services Funds
NAV₹56.8521—
NAV date6 Nov 2026—
Launched (first NAV)2 Jan 2013—
Track record13.8 yrs—
Fund size (AUM)₹516 Cr—
Securities held38—
Portfolio as of30 Sep 2026Not disclosed yet
Fund pageFull record →Full record →

Returns

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
1 month+4.87%—
3 months−0.02%—
6 months+4.83%—
1 year+3.20%—
3 years (CAGR)+15.25%—
5 years (CAGR)+11.24%—
7 years (CAGR)+11.73%—
10 years (CAGR)+12.42%—
Since launch (CAGR)+11.77%—
SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ+13.10%—

Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.

Calendar-year returns

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
2026 (year to date)+0.90%—
2025+16.30%—
2024+14.00%—
2023+21.84%—
2022+16.70%—
2021+8.97%—

Risk

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Volatility (annualised) ⓘ16.59%—
Downside volatility ⓘ11.16%—
Sharpe ratio ⓘ0.53—
Sortino ratio ⓘ0.78—
Maximum drawdown ⓘ−42.79%—
Recovery from that fall9 months—
Current fall from peak−2.02%—
Rolling 1-year return: worst−37.23%—
Rolling 1-year return: median+13.41%—
Rolling 1-year return: best+90.59%—
Share of 1-year periods with a loss19.58%—

Against each fund's benchmark

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Beta ⓘ0.95—
Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ+2.80%—
R² ⓘ82.20—
Upside capture105.02%—
Downside capture91.52%—
Tracking error6.99%—
Information ratio0.39—
Treynor ratio6.70—

Portfolio

UTI Financial Services Debt Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.

Asset mix

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Equity96.44%—
Cash & equivalents2.61%—
Debt0.95%—

Market-cap split (share of fund assets)

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Large Cap54.72%—
Mid Cap21.83%—
Small Cap15.89%—
Unclassified4.00%—

Concentration

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Top 10 holdings52.69%—
Effective number of stocks ⓘ25.3—
Securities held38—

Top 10 holdings

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial Services

  1. ICICI Bank Limited9.22%
  2. State Bank of India6.99%
  3. HDFC Bank Limited6.25%
  4. Axis Bank Limited5.89%
  5. Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited5.45%
  6. Bajaj Finance Limited5.08%
  7. Shriram Finance Limited3.85%
  8. Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited3.58%
  9. One 97 Communications Limited3.27%
  10. PNB Housing Finance Limited3.11%

UTI Financial Services Debt

Not disclosed yet.

Sector exposure

Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial ServicesUTI Financial Services Debt
Banks51.73%—
Finance20.98%—
Capital Markets12.63%—
Financial Technology (Fintech)7.92%—
Insurance3.18%—
Sovereign0.95%—

Questions people ask

What is the difference between Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt returns?

As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +3.20% vs —; 3-year CAGR +15.25% vs —; 5-year CAGR +11.24% vs —; 10-year CAGR +12.42% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.

How do Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt compare on risk?

Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 16.59% vs —; Sharpe ratio 0.53 vs —; Sortino ratio 0.78 vs —; maximum drawdown −42.79% vs —; beta 0.95 vs —.

Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?

No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.

More comparisons

All Banking & Financial Services Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →

Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.