Tata Banking & Financial Services Fund vs UTI Financial Services Debt Fund
Tata Banking & Financial Services Fund and UTI Financial Services Debt Fund are both Banking & Financial Services Funds. As of 6 Nov 2026 (Direct plan, Growth option): 3-year CAGR +12.65% vs —, 5-year CAGR +11.62% vs —, volatility 17.07% vs —, maximum drawdown −41.58% vs —.
Showing the Direct plan, Growth option. Portfolio, sector and market-cap figures are the same for every plan and option of a fund.
Key facts
| Tata Banking & Financial Services | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | Tata Mutual Fund | UTI Mutual Fund |
| Compared as | Banking & Financial Services Funds | Banking & Financial Services Funds |
| NAV | ₹52.2387 | — |
| NAV date | 6 Nov 2026 | — |
| Launched (first NAV) | 29 Dec 2015 | — |
| Track record | 10.9 yrs | — |
| Fund size (AUM) | ₹3,053 Cr | — |
| Securities held | 36 | — |
| Portfolio as of | 30 Sep 2026 | Not disclosed yet |
| Fund page | Full record → | Full record → |
Returns
| Tata Banking & Financial Services | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 month | +5.05% | — |
| 3 months | −0.05% | — |
| 6 months | +3.20% | — |
| 1 year | +1.05% | — |
| 3 years (CAGR) | +12.65% | — |
| 5 years (CAGR) | +11.62% | — |
| 7 years (CAGR) | +13.26% | — |
| 10 years (CAGR) | +14.83% | — |
| Since launch (CAGR) | +16.40% | — |
| SIP return (XIRR, 5 years) ⓘ | +12.73% | — |
Up to one year: absolute return. Beyond one year: CAGR. Computed from each fund's own NAV history (AMFI), measured to the latest NAV.
Calendar-year returns
| Tata Banking & Financial Services | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 (year to date) | −1.48% | — |
| 2025 | +19.22% | — |
| 2024 | +10.64% | — |
| 2023 | +23.84% | — |
| 2022 | +18.82% | — |
| 2021 | +13.63% | — |
Risk
| Tata Banking & Financial Services | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Volatility (annualised) ⓘ | 17.07% | — |
| Downside volatility ⓘ | 11.47% | — |
| Sharpe ratio ⓘ | 0.36 | — |
| Sortino ratio ⓘ | 0.54 | — |
| Maximum drawdown ⓘ | −41.58% | — |
| Recovery from that fall | 9 months | — |
| Current fall from peak | −3.96% | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: worst | −30.12% | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: median | +16.50% | — |
| Rolling 1-year return: best | +87.88% | — |
| Share of 1-year periods with a loss | 14.94% | — |
Against each fund's benchmark
| Tata Banking & Financial Services | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Beta ⓘ | 0.93 | — |
| Alpha (Jensen's, annualised) ⓘ | +0.42% | — |
| R² ⓘ | 76.47 | — |
| Upside capture | 97.32% | — |
| Downside capture | 94.72% | — |
| Tracking error | 8.13% | — |
| Information ratio | -0.01 | — |
| Treynor ratio | 3.91 | — |
Portfolio
UTI Financial Services Debt Fund has no usable portfolio disclosure on file yet, so portfolio comparisons are shown only where available.
Asset mix
| Tata Banking & Financial Services | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Equity | 98.65% | — |
| Cash & equivalents | 1.35% | — |
Market-cap split (share of fund assets)
| Tata Banking & Financial Services | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Large Cap | 55.77% | — |
| Mid Cap | 17.41% | — |
| Small Cap | 23.63% | — |
| Unclassified | 1.84% | — |
Concentration
| Tata Banking & Financial Services | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10 holdings | 58.69% | — |
| Effective number of stocks ⓘ | 19.8 | — |
| Securities held | 36 | — |
Top 10 holdings
Tata Banking & Financial Services
- HDFC Bank Limited11.94%
- ICICI Bank Limited10.39%
- State Bank of India7.20%
- Axis Bank Limited6.75%
- Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited5.61%
- Bajaj Finance Limited4.49%
- SBI Life Insurance Company Limited3.73%
- Shriram Finance Limited2.97%
- PB Fintech Limited2.81%
- One 97 Communications Limited2.80%
UTI Financial Services Debt
Not disclosed yet.
Sector exposure
| Tata Banking & Financial Services | UTI Financial Services Debt | |
|---|---|---|
| Banks | 53.11% | — |
| Finance | 20.88% | — |
| Insurance | 10.76% | — |
| Capital Markets | 8.29% | — |
| Financial Technology (Fintech) | 5.61% | — |
Questions people ask
What is the difference between Tata Banking & Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt returns?
As of 6 Nov 2026, Direct plan Growth option: 1-year return +1.05% vs —; 3-year CAGR +12.65% vs —; 5-year CAGR +11.62% vs —; 10-year CAGR +14.83% vs —. Past returns do not indicate future returns.
How do Tata Banking & Financial Services and UTI Financial Services Debt compare on risk?
Volatility (36 monthly returns, annualised) 17.07% vs —; Sharpe ratio 0.36 vs —; Sortino ratio 0.54 vs —; maximum drawdown −41.58% vs —; beta 0.93 vs —.
Is this a recommendation to choose one of these funds?
No. This page places the published figures of both funds side by side. It does not rank, rate or recommend either fund; which one suits an investor depends on their goals, horizon and risk tolerance.
More comparisons
Tata Banking & Financial Services vs
- Tata Banking & Financial Services vs DSP Financial Services Sectoral Debt
- Tata Banking & Financial Services vs Invesco India Financial Services
- Tata Banking & Financial Services vs Nippon India Banking & Financial Services
- Tata Banking & Financial Services vs Aditya Birla Sun Life Banking and Financial Services
- Tata Banking & Financial Services vs BANK OF INDIA MANUFACTURING & INFRASTRUCTURE
- Tata Banking & Financial Services vs HDFC Banking & Financial Services
UTI Financial Services Debt vs
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs ICICI Prudential Banking & Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Motilal Oswal Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs WhiteOak Capital Banking & Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Bank of India Consumption
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Groww Banking & Financial Services
- UTI Financial Services Debt vs Kotak Banking and Financial Services
All Banking & Financial Services Funds comparisons → · Compare up to six funds yourself → · Every fund in this category → · All comparisons →
Sources: NAV from AMFI; returns, risk and ratios computed by MF Analyser from each fund's NAV history (risk on 36 monthly returns, risk-free rate 6.5%); benchmark ratios against each fund's benchmark total-return index; portfolios from each fund house's monthly disclosure. Returns and ratios as of 6 Nov 2026. IDCW options show no return or risk figures because payouts reduce the NAV and AMFI's file carries no payout history to add back. This page compares published figures only — it does not rank, rate or recommend either fund. Past performance does not indicate future returns; mutual fund investments are subject to market risks.
